Chicken Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Great recipe! I added paprika to the flour mixture and browned it in olive oil and butter, which made for less sticking. I used Cream of Mushroom Soup instead of Chicken and some red cooking wine....superb! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
for chicken stroganoff it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for a casual group dinner and everyone really enjoyed it. One lady asked me for the recipe and I forgot to go print it for her right away, so a week later reminded me that she REALLY wanted the recipe! I used "Kitchen Bouquet" for the browning sauce...I always keep a bottle on hand for my oven steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I too have NO idea what browning sauce is BUT... I tried this one with 1/2 the flour for dredging and smoked paprika, just for the fun of it. What came out was great. I will definately add this to my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaigeCentral

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oegstgeest, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was REALLY good. My husband was very impressed. A little on the salty side, though. I may try it with 1/2 the dry onion soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was VERY delicious & easy! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABEACH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Tastes and looks better than its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Great recipe! I only needed one cup of flour for the coating. I did not top this dish with the green onions. I served it over ziti, and the guys in my house loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I'm sorry, I just didn't like this recipe at all. :o( I think the dry onion soap mix just threw it off, gave it a funny flavor. This recipe created a lot of dirty dishes, wasn't all that easy to cook/prepare, and no one in my house liked it. :o( Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States