Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
If I could I've give it 10 stars! This is without a doubt the BEST homemade chicken stock, ever. I've used it several times and it is a great base for homemade chicken soup, homemade chicken gravy, and many other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Use chicken bones for the stock. Use the meat for something you would actually want. Dont put ginger in it unless you are making some type of asian soup or broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Did not like this. It does NOT taste like traditional stock at all, as the ginger makes it have a distinct flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was very helpful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
While stock is good, less than 2 cups was the yield. That was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Bell Trimble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wow!! What a difference ginger makes! I will not make it without ginger ever again! I also like to add a bulb of garlic chopped in fourths, a tbs. or so of peppercorn and a handful of fresh spinach if I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I didn't add celery Because I didn't have it ...... Thanks for sharing this recipe.... I added 2 black peppercorn, and one clove..... I added 10 cups of water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Easy to make and made kitchen smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I edited this recipe due to allergies and preference. It was also my first time making chicken stock as I've been vegetarian for 7 years. The only real complaint I have is that the water amounts were inaccurate. I was prepared for this because I read some of the reviews. However, for 9 servings, by the end of 4 hours, I had used 15 cups of water when it only called for 4 1/2 cups of water and the recipe yielded 4 cups of stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bandziukas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States