Chicken Stew with Pepper and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I scaled this recipe to 14 servings for my weekly bible study group. It was a real hit! I'll be making this again with a change of more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luverne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great crowd pleaser! I needed to have this ready in less than an hour to feed six. I doubled the recipe and used the pressuer cooker. Twelve minutes later it was ready. I served it as suggest with white rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Very good but I cooked on stovetop. I cut up 3 chicken breast halves cut in bite size pieces and sauted in 1/2 stick marg. used only 3c. carrots parboiled,used 1 1/2 tsp. instant boullion with 1 1/2 c. water. I didn't have gingeroot,so I used 1/2 tsp. ginger powder. Increased hot pepper to 1 tsp. Used lg.can pineapple and put 3 T. cornstarch in juice. Cooked for 20 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was absolutely a fantastic tasting meal--I served ir over rice and everyone enjoyed it very much--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
My husband loved this recipe. I doubled the amount of sauce and served on Basmati rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
The first time I made this recipe I thought it smelled different... but I served it with brown rice and it was really good! The next time I made it I doubled the broth and served it over a couple of baked SWEET POTATOES (cut into bite size pieces). It too was a hit, and a different way to serve the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Absolutely amazing!!!! This stew is soooooo good!!! I served it over white rice in bowls. Try it!!! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
We loved this recipe and will use it again! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is so simple to fix and is delicious! It is very popular with every group I fixed it for. I shredded my chicken and used 1/2 as much which made it very economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I like to serve this as more of a soup, as a stand alone meal. I don't use the boneless skinless chicken, just boil regular chicken and tear off the meat. I also add a lot more sugar since I like it very sweet. It's a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States