Chicken Stew With Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very nice and easy. A hearty stew I served on it's own. Definitely a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I almost didn't add carrots because I don't like cooked carrots. But I'm glad I did! This recipe is so good, my husband is requesting it again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is really tasty! We serve it over basmati, mmm! I brown the chicken in a saute pan and then throw everything in my slow cooker instead of the microwave. I double the potatoes, add 2 cloves of garlic, and substitute garbanzo beans for the limas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I just made this a few nights ago, and me and my husband loved it. I did double the spices as some suggested because we like curry. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was okaaaayyy...there was something missing, though. I doubled the curry after tasting it, added some chili powder and salt, still a little bland. One day later it was a little better. Two days later it improved some more. I'm still wondering what is missing??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Really, really good. I made this for a group of women coming for dinner. It was so easy to prepare, and tasted wonderful. I accidentlaly used the entire can of coconut, but other than that, followed the recipe precisely. Everyone raved, and I got a few requests for the leftovers and recipe. Who thought a microwave meal would be this good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
had with brown rice, was slightly above average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I substitute the lima beans for corn. Also, I found that I had to thicken up the stew by adding a bit of flour. If you really like more spice, I suggest adding more curry. Overall, I was very impressed with how tender the chicken came out. You can easily use beef. Also, I cooked mine on the stove versus the microwave. It was done in less then half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent!!! Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I only have 3 dishes that all 5 of my children AND my husband likes, now I have four thank you very much. Personally I don't cook anything in the microwave, so this is a slowcooker meal for me. But NOT for only a couple of hours like one reviewer said. Four hours on high to get the potatoes cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States