Chicken Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by s&ssavoy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good recipe. Next time I might tinker a bit by adding some additional ingredients, celery, more onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These are great, however,I didn't include some of the ingredients such as carrots, barbecue, and hot pepper sauce, but, I added lemon juice, fresh ginger, fresh garlic and extra soy sauce. I also substituted cabbage for Napa cabbage, and, chunk canned chicken for chicken breast. Anyway, these were delicious, and everyone who tried them liked them! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were soo good. I made this with sesame chicken and egg drop soup. My husband said that it was one of his favorite meals that I cook! I liked the barbecue sauce in it but next time I may do a little bit less and add more soy sauce/worcestershire sauce. I also added more of hte mixture to the spring roll paper and made bigger egg rolls instead of tightly roll egg rolls to cut down on the fying. I will definitley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very tasty. Great for teens get togethers, when my kids want something a little different but not to different I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I've made these 2 times now. Very tasty. I replaced these ingredients: * 1/2 cup finely shredded cabbage * 1 small carrot, grated with store bought Cole Slaw mix. Then used what was left over from the package to make Cole Slaw. This makes the making of them much easier. I also don't usually have BBQ Sauce in the house. I made my own using 2 parts Ketchup 1 part Honey 1 part Hoisin Sauce I serve them with Hoisin Sauce and Duck Sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Absolutely awesome! These were a big hit when I made them for my boyfriend and we're big chinese fans and also picky about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These are great. They were easyt to make and tasted yummy. I sprayed mine with Pam and baked at 400 for about 40 minutes/turning them over half way, instead of frying and they were a hit. I also only had one can of the chicken in the house and that was okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Not bad, the BBQ sauce gave it a different taste, in an alright way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The filling is nice and light and the flavor is great. I added some fried onions to your recipe and used KC Masterpiece honey barbeque sauce. Also, I do not like to deep fry … its too greasy. I just put them in a lightly greased foil and pan, and brown ~ viola ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I thought these were ok, but not great. The flavor was pretty bland, and the filling was kind of soggy. I won't be making these again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States