Chicken Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I've made these 2 times now. Very tasty. I replaced these ingredients: * 1/2 cup finely shredded cabbage * 1 small carrot, grated with store bought Cole Slaw mix. Then used what was left over from the package to make Cole Slaw. This makes the making of them much easier. I also don't usually have BBQ Sauce in the house. I made my own using 2 parts Ketchup 1 part Honey 1 part Hoisin Sauce I serve them with Hoisin Sauce and Duck Sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These are great. They were easyt to make and tasted yummy. I sprayed mine with Pam and baked at 400 for about 40 minutes/turning them over half way, instead of frying and they were a hit. I also only had one can of the chicken in the house and that was okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The filling is nice and light and the flavor is great. I added some fried onions to your recipe and used KC Masterpiece honey barbeque sauce. Also, I do not like to deep fry … its too greasy. I just put them in a lightly greased foil and pan, and brown ~ viola ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very tasty. Great for teens get togethers, when my kids want something a little different but not to different I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Not a fan of can chicken. Our test batch proved that we needed to add more flavor to drown out the can chicken taste. So we added peanut sauce and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by s&ssavoy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good recipe. Next time I might tinker a bit by adding some additional ingredients, celery, more onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Absolutely awesome! These were a big hit when I made them for my boyfriend and we're big chinese fans and also picky about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used chicken breast, chopped into small pieces which I them cooked in "Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce" from this site. My loved the cooked chicken, but I found deep frying the spring rolls made them come apart, so I baked half of them and they stayed together perfectly. But my hubby didn't care for these he said all you could taste was the Barbeque sauce and the texture was off. It might have been okay if I didn't add any more Barbeque sauce like the recipe said to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These are great, however,I didn't include some of the ingredients such as carrots, barbecue, and hot pepper sauce, but, I added lemon juice, fresh ginger, fresh garlic and extra soy sauce. I also substituted cabbage for Napa cabbage, and, chunk canned chicken for chicken breast. Anyway, these were delicious, and everyone who tried them liked them! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I thought these were ok, but not great. The flavor was pretty bland, and the filling was kind of soggy. I won't be making these again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States