Chicken, Spinach, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Great recipe! My husband even likes it (and he's not a big broth soup fan). I added a roma tomato, mushrooms, and topped with avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I added a roma tomato and a tsp of sundried tomato paste, and then pureed the entire thing for my baby. He Loved it. Capscicum addition was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
A tasty soup that allows for a lot of improvisation or add-ins: chopped avocado, bacon bits, even more lentils, or fried, firm tofu instead of chicken. We really enjoyed the great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was the greatest recipe for soup I have ever had!!! I omitted the garbanzo beans, red peppers, and parmesan cheese, which took the calories per cup down to 150 - I think it's the olive oil that makes it taste so good, and if you're using bouillion, I highly recommend "Better than Bouillion" - lower in sodium, and tastes more like real chicken broth straight from the stock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was okay as is. I think it could use some sort of spicy sausage. A little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is the perfect recipe if you want a change of pace. One of the few recipes where I wouldn't change a thing. My daughter thought more spinach would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Interesting variety of ingredients that work well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
A great comfort food and perfect for a rainy day. I love soups anyway, but this one was quick, easy and fairly inexpensive to make. I liked that it was easy on the stomach and YUMMY too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaT33
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I liked this one. I tried it with white rice. I served some rice on a bowl, then I served the soup on top and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by argelia2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States