Chicken, Spinach, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great recipe using ingredients that I had available! The only change I made was to add some fresh sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe! I used tofu in place of the chicken, and went without the beans. It was very tasty and I'll definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babylovespugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This soup is packed with nutrients. It was a huge hit with my husband. I made a few changes, and it came out great. I used 3 cups of chicken stock and 3 cups of water (rather than 2 and 4, respectively), a little more chicken than recommended, and a 25-oz can of chick peas. Instead of 2 potatoes, I chose 1 russet, 1 golden yukon, and 1 sweet potato for variety. I left out the red pepper and Parmesan cheese, but added the rest of the ingredients as written. To make the meal special, I served the soup in whole-wheat sourdough bread bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Nice, good looking soup - love the high garlic level. Something seemed off with using chicken thighs, though, they don't shred very well, and were almost tough in comparison to to the other ingredients. I'd make it again, but with chicken breast, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EntoChick
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a great soup, I didn't have to add any extra salt even though I used a sodium-reduced broth. I reversed the ratio of water to stock for a stronger flavour but added more water than called for (needed the volume to cook up excess chicken which I stored for wraps later). I also grated the parmesan onto the individual bowls and topped with fresh green onion before serving. Great recipe with tonnes of protein, next time might take out one of the proteins and add noodles instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is one of the best soups I have ever tasted. I did the recipe as stated with two exceptions. 1. Did not add roasted red peppers. I might if I had them, but didn't. 2. Added 1 tsp of file powder 5 minutes from serving to thicken the broth just a touch. Thanks, not a chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This soup probably deserves more stars, but I tried doing it in the crockpot. I left the parmesan cheese out until the very end, and I probably should have done the same with the spinach. It was still okay, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Delicious and very easy! I didn't bother to cool chicken and shred it - I just chopped it before cooking it. I used dried onion and dried cayenne, since they were what I had on hand; and I added a huge overripe tomato. It was just divine on a snowy night with a loaf of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Great recipe! My husband even likes it (and he's not a big broth soup fan). I added a roma tomato, mushrooms, and topped with avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I added a roma tomato and a tsp of sundried tomato paste, and then pureed the entire thing for my baby. He Loved it. Capscicum addition was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States