Chicken, Spinach, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was good! I ended up adding a splash of cream to give it a creamy taste, but it's really good either way. It's not overly seasoned or anything, but it makes a nice comfort meal that my kids will eat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipes is very easy to make. I added celery, and replaced the spinach with kale and potatoes with an additional can of beans. This recipe is a winner in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent soup! Instead of poaching the chicken I browned it with lemon pepper seasoning in the soup pot. That added a lot of flavor to the broth. Also added some carrots, celery and leeks that I needed to use up (and let's face it, you can never go wrong putting those veggies in a soup!). Used 4 cups water and 4 cups chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
husband give is a 4 1/2 stars... i have a cold and cant taste anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
i wanted to make something with the giant bag of spinach from costco and chicken and found this. for my version, i added corn, parsley, and white pepper and skipped the cheese. served over brown rice. turned out great! maybe next time i'll add quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
What a terrific "feel good" recipe! Added just a tbsp of crushed garlic and ooh la la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain & Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Just made this and it was amazing! (I didn't have any garbanzo beans or red peppers) The only thing I did differently was to add a bunch of diced carrots to the onion/garlic mixture. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was really awesome soup .... will make again .... whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friskymare
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This soup is AWESOME! Hubby and I were able to stop eating it ONLY after our stomachs protested that they were way too full! Very filling soup. Made a few changes: 1/2 diced onion, 1 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 t. miso. I didn't have roasted red peppers, so I used 1/2 c. diced green pepper and roasted it in a black iron skillet in 1 t. olive oil and 1/2 t. sugar (could use soy sauce instead of sugar if not using miso) till the edges were brown. Left out the Parmesan cheese and served over jasmine rice. Added pepper to taste in individual bowls. This is definitely going in our regular rotation! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was absolutely Delicious!! Looks so beautiful, healthy and easy. I omitted garbanzo beans and roasted red peppers since I had none. I even forgot to add Parmesan at the end and still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States