Chicken, Spinach, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We absolutely love this soup. I make it almost every week. Every time I cook it my husband tells me how much he loves it. When I want to save time I will use a rotisserie chicken and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Added andouille sausage, did not use the red pepper but instead a red pepper and garlic powder. I also used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and I must say that the finished product was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Needed to add iron to my daughter's diet, so looked up spinach recipes. We are not spinach fans.........but loved this soup!!!!! Left out the beans......can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmackisey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was really easy to make and turned out great! Might add less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April's Reality
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a nice, light (but hearty) soup! It's not quite as heavy as a traditional thick & creamy potato soup, but it is still very satisfying without the caloric guilt. I did make a couple changes — I omitted the garbanzo beans and added carrots instead. I also omitted the parmesan cheese and added 1/4 cup, plus or minus, of 2% milk to thicken the stock slightly. Final result... a pretty tasty & delicate soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a tasty dish, however I would double to triple the spinach and red pepper. I added a tomatoe which tasted great in it, also I don't think I'll add garbanzo beans again they're kinda outta place in this dish...textures off. Otherwise everything else was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Nice soup. My children enjoyed it. I didn't add extra salt as I wanted to reduce the salt. I didn't have the red peppers so omitted them too. I also reduced the garlic a bit. It was a nice combination of ingredients and to me it felt smooth and tasted kind of buttery/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this recipe because I was trying to empty out my fridge. I did not make this recipe because I thought it sounded like a great recipe, I thought that it would be filling and help make room for new stuff. Was I ever wrong!! This was really good. My dad, who does not like soup, took seconds!! Without being asked. I made this mostly how it calls for, except that I sauteed cut up chicken thighs, I didn't poach and shred. And I used an immersion blender to chunk up the potatoes a bit after they were mostly cooked. I did end up shredding some of the chicken in the process, but it worked. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! I omitted the beans as I'm not a huge bean lover and it was SO good! I'll definitely be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States