Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This dish was amazing, I tweaked it alil being I was using left over bbq chicken breast and as you can imagine I almost worried how it would pair. Well I used less pimentos and made up the difference with tomatoes with chiles.Substituted cream of chicken for the mushroom, And added bacon.. Mind Blown, The dish had a delightful kick and pulled together beautifully! def throwing this in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Gill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef a
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is an amazing dinner that every one should try. Even for a party. I made this for my family. And there is six people and I dubbled the recipe and it is gone!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Added rotel tomatoes. Otherwise kind of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was so simple and easy. My family isn't the biggest fan of pimento or bell peppers, so I substituted those with mushrooms, and I'm going to try throwing some artichoke hearts in it next time to add a little bit more flavor. An overall hit though. This is probably going to be a staple around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I suggest breaking your spaghetti in half before cooking makes it s lot easer to stir everything together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Everett, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. The pimentos are the key ingredient to this dish, really makes it stand out from other chicken spagetti's. There is really no need to add anything to it than what it calls for. Not even salt and pepper! Its good just the way it is. I just seasoned the chicken breasts with chicken seasoning, little bit of garlic salt, and salt and pepper then cooked it in butter. I will defiantly be making this aagin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisdelin
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I just made this dish tonight and it was really great. I did add some more soup, because I like it more on the juicy side. This will definitely be a dish I will make more of in the future. One tip some of the others have suggested is to sauté the veggies in butter first, because they could have been softer. For my first time making this, I was tasty (oh, and I'm not a cook...yet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Husband and I absolutely loved this. Did everything the way it says, except did quite a bit more cheese and a little over a lb of chicken. Yum yum! Making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkee682

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My kids ate it. I felt like it was a little dry. Not bad, maybe tweak it a bit if you want it creamier with more flavor. I added some sautéed garlic and onion, and some extra seasoning. If I make it again, I will add some cream or another can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this recipe to the T and it was really bland for me. I am going to give it another shot and try adding more soup mix and a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States