Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Yummy, I changed the pimentos to Italian style tomatoes, and also used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup used the higher temp to cook for faster service. Took it to work everyone raved and were impressed with its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
It was very good so I shared it with my in-laws. My mother-in-law baked it at 350 for about 30 minutes with foil on the top of it so it would be done faster. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This was very good, although I am use to alittle more spice. I added a table spoon chili powder and a tsp garlic salt. I wanted the green peppers to be alittle more done, so next time I make this, I am going to add half a onion and a half a cup of celery, chop them up and saute in butter before adding to the dish. My oldest child loved it, and she is picky. So I will defiantly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very Tasty! How I made it: Boiled the chicken and cut it into bite size pieces. Then cooked the angel hair pasta in the chicken broth. Cooked 1/2 onion, 1/2 green pepper and 2 cloves of garlic in butter. Mixed the chicken, noodles, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom into the veggies. Covered with parmesan and cheddar cheese. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes covered, uncovered for 5. My husband and toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
THis was DELICIOUS!! I did saute 1/2 white onion, the bell pepper and some minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil before I added it to the spaghetti. I used a large 13oz box of whole wheat spaghetti. Also, I added 1/4 of bread crumbs and added some more shredded cheese to the top of the spaghetti once it was all mixed together and sitting nicely in the casserole dish before I baked. I baked covered with foil at 350 for 25 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes more. Definitely a member of the clean plate club! My little girls and husband loved it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
great recipe! Saute onion, gr. pepper, celery and garlic first. Also added a can of mushrooms. A 1/2 can of soup made it nice and moist and baked with foil for 25 min. 10 min. w/o foil. Hubby loved this one! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Chicken Spaghetti is Cajun-inspired. Try adding some Cajun seasoning if you want a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Very good! I used low-fat Mozzarella cheese instead and it was great. Be sure to cover the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
i thought it was a great recipe and husband really liked it too!! the only thing i will do different next time is saute the onion and peppers before adding to casserole dish because they were to crunchy for me..but overall was great and i will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
WeLoved it! I did Saute the onion, green pepper first. I too, added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States