Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
THis was DELICIOUS!! I did saute 1/2 white onion, the bell pepper and some minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil before I added it to the spaghetti. I used a large 13oz box of whole wheat spaghetti. Also, I added 1/4 of bread crumbs and added some more shredded cheese to the top of the spaghetti once it was all mixed together and sitting nicely in the casserole dish before I baked. I baked covered with foil at 350 for 25 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes more. Definitely a member of the clean plate club! My little girls and husband loved it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Chicken Spaghetti is Cajun-inspired. Try adding some Cajun seasoning if you want a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
WeLoved it! I did Saute the onion, green pepper first. I too, added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is excellent!!! Tried it this week. Hubby doesn't like chicken too much but he raved about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cushing, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
i thought it was a great recipe and husband really liked it too!! the only thing i will do different next time is saute the onion and peppers before adding to casserole dish because they were to crunchy for me..but overall was great and i will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
My friends mom made this several years ago, and I didn't know where to begin to make this. thank you so much. this was delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Great recipe in a slow cooker too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
A favorite at our house! Kids and adults love it. I do add a little bit of onion for more flavor (chopped finely - the kids don't notice). Makes lots. I freeze some and have some for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Good. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Yummy, I changed the pimentos to Italian style tomatoes, and also used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup used the higher temp to cook for faster service. Took it to work everyone raved and were impressed with its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States