Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
The only reason I am giving this review only 4 stars is the fact it is a bit bland. My family did like it a lot and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was very good! I cooked everything in a 12 in skillet on stove top. Fried chicken and veggies in olive oil. Added mushrooms. I didn't have velveeta so I used about 8 slices Kraft American cheese. I also added some cajun seasoning and tossed it with pasta when it was done. The only thing I would do different is maybe add a little less cheese or a different kind of cheese because between the soup and the cheese together it made it a bit salty. Nice recipe though and east and fast to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I make this in large quantities for buffets and teacher luncheons. But I add Rotel (tomatoes and green chilies) to mine. People always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was EXCEPTIONAL!!! My requirements were: Something FAST...Something that could be converted to vegetarian...Something that had flavor...Something down home that everyone would like...And lastly, something I didn't feel guilty serving as leftovers the next day. To make this into a vegetarian dish, (I am a vegetarian, and two of my guests are also vegetarians, however the other two are not). I was able to divide this into two smaller casseroles, using Quorn chicken alternative for one, and regular chicken for the other. Very simple and delicious. I served it the first day of our vacation with a roasted vegetable melange of carrots, zucchini, onion and red pepper. The next day, I had less left over than I expected, so for our lunch, I boiled up more spaghetti, and just added an extra half-can of soup to stretch it to serve three people. It was just as good as the first meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
THis was DELICIOUS!! I did saute 1/2 white onion, the bell pepper and some minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil before I added it to the spaghetti. I used a large 13oz box of whole wheat spaghetti. Also, I added 1/4 of bread crumbs and added some more shredded cheese to the top of the spaghetti once it was all mixed together and sitting nicely in the casserole dish before I baked. I baked covered with foil at 350 for 25 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes more. Definitely a member of the clean plate club! My little girls and husband loved it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Chicken Spaghetti is Cajun-inspired. Try adding some Cajun seasoning if you want a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
WeLoved it! I did Saute the onion, green pepper first. I too, added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is excellent!!! Tried it this week. Hubby doesn't like chicken too much but he raved about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cushing, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States