Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
THIS RECEIPE TURNED OUT GREAT. I MADE A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT. I BOILED THE CHICKEN BREAST, REMOVED THE CHEKEN BREAST FOR THE BROTH(SEASON WITH GREEN ONION,BELL PEPPER,GARLIC POWDER, SALT, AND RED PEPPER). THEN I COOKED THE SPAGETTI IN THE CHICKEN BROTH. THIS REALLY KEPT THE FLAVOR IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE DISH. ON THE SIDE GARLIC BREAD AND RED ROOSTER COCKTAILS. MY HUSBAND WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE MEAL. IF YOU WANT THIS TO BE ROMANTIC SET TABLE AND ADD CANDLES. THIS MAKES A FAST, EASY ROMANTIC DINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This turned out really good. However, I made a few changes. I used Italian style tomatoes and marinated the chicken breast in Italian dressing for about 6 hours, then simmered it in the juice from the tomatoes. I added the tomatoes and onions to the chicken breast a few minutes before it finished cooking. Instead of mixing everything together, I mixed the noodles and cheese with some butter. Then I added the chicken breast mixture. While mixing those items together I simmered only a half can of mushroom soup (only cooking for two) in the same skillet I cooked the chicken breast in, and then mixed it to everything else. Last, I sprinkled some mild cheddar cheese with a few small strips of string mozzarella cheese over the top and baked it covered for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
The only reason I am giving this review only 4 stars is the fact it is a bit bland. My family did like it a lot and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was very good! I cooked everything in a 12 in skillet on stove top. Fried chicken and veggies in olive oil. Added mushrooms. I didn't have velveeta so I used about 8 slices Kraft American cheese. I also added some cajun seasoning and tossed it with pasta when it was done. The only thing I would do different is maybe add a little less cheese or a different kind of cheese because between the soup and the cheese together it made it a bit salty. Nice recipe though and east and fast to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I make this in large quantities for buffets and teacher luncheons. But I add Rotel (tomatoes and green chilies) to mine. People always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was EXCEPTIONAL!!! My requirements were: Something FAST...Something that could be converted to vegetarian...Something that had flavor...Something down home that everyone would like...And lastly, something I didn't feel guilty serving as leftovers the next day. To make this into a vegetarian dish, (I am a vegetarian, and two of my guests are also vegetarians, however the other two are not). I was able to divide this into two smaller casseroles, using Quorn chicken alternative for one, and regular chicken for the other. Very simple and delicious. I served it the first day of our vacation with a roasted vegetable melange of carrots, zucchini, onion and red pepper. The next day, I had less left over than I expected, so for our lunch, I boiled up more spaghetti, and just added an extra half-can of soup to stretch it to serve three people. It was just as good as the first meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
THis was DELICIOUS!! I did saute 1/2 white onion, the bell pepper and some minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil before I added it to the spaghetti. I used a large 13oz box of whole wheat spaghetti. Also, I added 1/4 of bread crumbs and added some more shredded cheese to the top of the spaghetti once it was all mixed together and sitting nicely in the casserole dish before I baked. I baked covered with foil at 350 for 25 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes more. Definitely a member of the clean plate club! My little girls and husband loved it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Chicken Spaghetti is Cajun-inspired. Try adding some Cajun seasoning if you want a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States