Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was petty good, my husband was skeptical, but when he tried it he had a few extra helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My family and I devoured this dish! I took some advice of some of the others and added about 1/4 cup of milk, I think next time I am going to add a little more. I also added about 2 cups of cheese and cooked it at 350 degrees instead of the 250. It was done in half the time. My 3 and 4 year old loved it as well. I will definitely be making this dish again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Oooooo baby! This is good~ We did add 1/2 cup of chopped onions and 1/2 cup of celery with the green peppers AND added a bit of milk with the soup. Also we added some crushed red pepper for some extra kick,otherwise it would have been a bit bland. Yummy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is good. I lived in the South for a few years and you could practically tell what street you were on by the way the chicken spaghetti tasted. This needs a little something. Next time I'll toss in some sliced green and black olives and add a dash of Tony C's, but please give this recipe a try- it's very comforting, filling, and good! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Nice & easy meal I turn to as I usually have most ingredients on hand (I recently discovered pimentos and love adding them to dishes now). Once I even went an easy route and used frozen chicken nuggets as that's what I had on hand. I also use shredded sharp cheddar or monterey jack cheeses because that's what is usually in the fridge. The pimentos and peppers give a nice flavor. Sometimes I kick it up a notch with some taco seasoning or chili powder. I often throw in whatever veggies I have on hand like onion, mushrooms, carrots, whatever. A can of mushrooms is a quick easy way to bulk up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My family loves this dish. I did tweak it a little by using half a bell pepper and half of an onion. I sauteed that in butter, then added uncooked chicken which I seasoned with Cajun seasoning and cayenne pepper. I followed the recipe on everything else except for adding milk to the casserole for more creaminess and baking the dish at a higher temp for a shorter amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. I use the Pioneer Womans version however. It makes a ton of food and we usually freeze half of it. Freezes and reheas well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was delicious! My toddler is so hard to please, and he loved it! However there are some things I did differently. First, I sautee'd the bell peppers in a little bit of butter until they were soft. I also used velveeta shredded cheese, and diluted the cream of mushroom soup with a little more than 1/4 of a can of milk. It was too dry without it. I also baked it for 30 minutes at 350 degrees, then put shredded cheese on top and baked it uncovered for 5 minutes. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I didn't have pimento peppers so I used chopped garlic tomatoes instead. Gave it a very nice flavor. I also baked it at 350 covered with foil for 30 min, uncovered for 5. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States