Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. The pimentos are the key ingredient to this dish, really makes it stand out from other chicken spagetti's. There is really no need to add anything to it than what it calls for. Not even salt and pepper! Its good just the way it is. I just seasoned the chicken breasts with chicken seasoning, little bit of garlic salt, and salt and pepper then cooked it in butter. I will defiantly be making this aagin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisdelin
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I just made this dish tonight and it was really great. I did add some more soup, because I like it more on the juicy side. This will definitely be a dish I will make more of in the future. One tip some of the others have suggested is to sauté the veggies in butter first, because they could have been softer. For my first time making this, I was tasty (oh, and I'm not a cook...yet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Husband and I absolutely loved this. Did everything the way it says, except did quite a bit more cheese and a little over a lb of chicken. Yum yum! Making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkee682

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My kids ate it. I felt like it was a little dry. Not bad, maybe tweak it a bit if you want it creamier with more flavor. I added some sautéed garlic and onion, and some extra seasoning. If I make it again, I will add some cream or another can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this recipe to the T and it was really bland for me. I am going to give it another shot and try adding more soup mix and a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made this recipe as-is and it came out a bit dry...next time I will add the 1/4 c. like others suggest. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My sister makes this all the time; instead of pimento she uses Rotel and velveeta then put shredded cheese on top! I used this recipe meausurements and its similar ...thanks for the guidance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Great, easy to make, it did need a little more liquid -- I added some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
this was so delicious!! did not have pimento peppers so used red bell and green peppers and onions. sauted all together then added in with noodles and american cheese and chicken. sooooo good!! will definately add to my weekly menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was great! Will double the recipe next time coz there just wasn't enough. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States