Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Such a wonderful dish!... I boil about 5-6 boneless chicken breast with about 6 chicken bouillon cubes for 45 min to an hour... I also use the whole block of Velveeta (1 lb) and a can of mild Rotel diced tomatoes w/ green chile peppers... makes for a much creamier dish and you can adjust how spicy it is by what type of Rotel you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe is very good. I did not have cream of mushroom soup on hand so I substituted cream of chicken instead. I also used 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese in place of the processed cheese. I think this is a great, quick recipe to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I wanted to bake this as a casserole, so I cooked the spaghetti to al dente, using the broth from boiling the chicken (3 leg quarters). I didn't have tomatoes with green chilies, but I had some salsa, so I added some of this along with the canned tomatoes. I also used about 1 1/2 cups of grated cheddar cheese (some mixed with the soup, some sprinkled on top of the casserole). I crushed some nacho cheese doritos and sprinkled on top of the casserole and baked at 350 for about 25 mins. Oh, and I mixed in some Mrs. Dash, dried onion, and seasoned salt, because it was kinda bland (hence, the 4 stars). We all loved it! (family of 6, ages 3 - 39 years old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HMF2009
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My Mother-In-Law has been making this for years and it is my FAVORITE meal that she makes! And although I do not know where she originally got her recipe from (it's all in her head), I do know that this is the closest recipe I have found and it looks IDENTICAL to the way hers turns out! My mouth waters just looking at it! She uses Velveeta cheese, Rotel tomatoes, onion, green pepper, Cream of Mushroom soup, and thawed, uncooked diced chicken. She boils the chicken and uses the same water to cook her noodles to al dente and drains out enough water to where it just barely covers the chicken and pasta. The cheese makes this dish really really sticky/thick and the starchy water helps thin it out some. While the pasta and chicken boil, cube your cheese. This will help it melt more evenly. Then she adds her peppers, onions, rotel tomatoes, mushroom soup and cubed cheese. Once it is all melted and evenly mixed, we eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I was very happy to rediscover this recipe. My mom used to make this when I was a kid and we called it "Chicken Rotel." This recipe is quick, easy, and very tasty. I left out the green onions just because I didn't have any and added a small can of mushroom pieces. Exactly like Mom used to make! This is a comfort food for me; thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was great. I didn't want to stop eating. I tasted this dish a few years ago & always wanted to know how to make it. I used 2 cans of tomatoes & 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I also used red & yellow bell peppers and fresh mushrooms. I used shredded cheddar & parmesan cheeses. It was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe due to time constraints and what I had on hand. I think the value in the recipe is that it's quick to put together and kids will probably like it if they have a taste for processed foods like most kids do. However, as one could probably guess by the ingredient list it does taste pretty much like queso mixed with spaghetti. I guess I prefer to REALLY love something that is this unhealthy. :) So for me, too much like junk food to stand as a main dish. 4 stars because kids like it fine, quick to prepare and fine for a once in awhile meal. I do think there are better, fresher chx spaghetti recipes, but they do take longer to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is an awesome recipe! My mom used the recipe first. After that I made it for my household. We make this chicken spaghetti at least 3 times per month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENITYSMOM2003

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really liked this a lot. I subbed some garden chives for the green onions, used leftover cooked macaroni noodles, and added a touch of cumin. It gave it that extra layer of flavor so it didn't taste so pantryish. Next time I will probably use shell pasta. I have made a different version of chicken spaghetti which was very involved(boiling a whole chicken and then picking through it, cutting up peppers, waiting for it to bake in the oven). This is much easier and tastes just as good. Even though it was a similar recipe this didn't leave me disappointed as the other drawn out one did. I don't know why anyone would take time to make it "gourmet" when you are just going to pour cream of mushroom all over it anyway. Great weeknight meal. Served with garlic bread as the submitter suggested. Next time I might add some shrimp with the chicken for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was really good. My picky youngest child loved it and asked for it to be put on the regular menu rotation. I added a little garlic and used 1 lb of velveeta. I already had cooked chicken in the fridge so this was a quick easy dinner. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States