Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I was very happy to rediscover this recipe. My mom used to make this when I was a kid and we called it "Chicken Rotel." This recipe is quick, easy, and very tasty. I left out the green onions just because I didn't have any and added a small can of mushroom pieces. Exactly like Mom used to make! This is a comfort food for me; thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Recipe was easy enough but it just didn't have the type of flavor that excites my taste buds. Family members said it was good but not great. I did substitute italian flavor tomatoes instead of the ones with chilis because our family doesn't like anything too spicy. Maybe this is why we rate the recipe lower than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is an awesome recipe! My mom used the recipe first. After that I made it for my household. We make this chicken spaghetti at least 3 times per month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENITYSMOM2003

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe was very good. My husband is very critical of all recipes and he really liked this one. He thought the sauce was excellent. This is also a fairly easy recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Easy, easy, easy and Good, good, good. We like spicy food so I used the Mexican velveeta cheese along with Rotel tomatoes. My teenaged son inhaled this dish. We will be eating this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very Good! Everyone loved it; will definitely make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I wanted to bake this as a casserole, so I cooked the spaghetti to al dente, using the broth from boiling the chicken (3 leg quarters). I didn't have tomatoes with green chilies, but I had some salsa, so I added some of this along with the canned tomatoes. I also used about 1 1/2 cups of grated cheddar cheese (some mixed with the soup, some sprinkled on top of the casserole). I crushed some nacho cheese doritos and sprinkled on top of the casserole and baked at 350 for about 25 mins. Oh, and I mixed in some Mrs. Dash, dried onion, and seasoned salt, because it was kinda bland (hence, the 4 stars). We all loved it! (family of 6, ages 3 - 39 years old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Oh so good! This is not prepared in the way that I am accustomed to for chicken spaghetti, but this was delicious. I used Mexican Velvetta cheese & added 1/2 can green chiles. A new favorite in my arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Quick, Easy, and Great! My husband loved it so much that he asked for this to be his father's day meal. We always cook and share in my neighborhood. I chose to share this dish with two other families who have their own chicken spaghetti recipes. Now, this one is their favorite. I think the difference is the rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
good, fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States