Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
left out green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
my sons who are very picky loved this. I added some hot sauce to my plate for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinlouwho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good. This was the best thing I could find with ingredients on hand. I used a cup of shredded Mexican cheese instead of Velveeta. I added a little salsa since I had no peppers or onions. Grilled the chicken on my gridler while linguine was boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is always a crowd pleaser, my family ask for this at least once a week. I added cream of chicken soup to this instead of cream of mushroom, kids detest them. I add extra rotel for a slight kick. I also use canned chicken to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
The two star rating is for the recipe as is.. it is not that great. I was very surprised by all the 5 star ratings. To me, it tasted like processed cheese and canned tomatoes. So, that being said... I made a few changes in hopes of creating a better taste. I added lemon juice to cut the processed cheese flavor and a dollop of light sour cream. That helped a bit... tasted more like creamy mexican flavored pasta instead of velveeta. Also, this made 9 one cup servings for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I make this all the time. The only thing I do differently is I use penne pasta, add a container of fresh, sliced mushrooms and sprinkle fresh parmesan cheese on top and bake in the oven at 350 until it bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtbarbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is sooo good! I have tried other chicken spaghetti recipes trying to find the one my aunt made when I was a kid. This is it!!! The only thing I changed was that I used two cans cream of mushroom and just a little less cheese than called for. Please do not substitute the cream of mushroom-- it totally makes this dish! Oh, and I didn't have chicken breasts so I boiled about two pounds of chicken thighs--- it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I enjoyed this receipe very much. I boiled my chicken with chicken bouillon cubes until fork tender, allowed them to cool, and then chopped/shredded the chicken into the recipe. Pairs great with a garden salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The pasta as a add the spaghetti mix it up and serve it dish was not very good. It was too cheesy and the flavors did not have a chance to blend. I baked it in a casserole dish with some buttered cracker crumbs on top and everyone loved it. Four stars because exactly as the recipe is it tastes like processed cheese. If you use the same recipe and bake it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States