Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe due to time constraints and what I had on hand. I think the value in the recipe is that it's quick to put together and kids will probably like it if they have a taste for processed foods like most kids do. However, as one could probably guess by the ingredient list it does taste pretty much like queso mixed with spaghetti. I guess I prefer to REALLY love something that is this unhealthy. :) So for me, too much like junk food to stand as a main dish. 4 stars because kids like it fine, quick to prepare and fine for a once in awhile meal. I do think there are better, fresher chx spaghetti recipes, but they do take longer to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Tried this recipe on a whim but I didn't really want to use velveeta so I made some adjustments. I boiled the both the chicken & the pasta in veggie broth for a little extra flavor. I used one can cream of mushroom/roasted garlic soup & one can of regular cream of mushroom soup & one can of chili ready diced tomatos with onions & peppers. Instead of the velveeta I used a package of queso cheese. It required a lot of stirring to melt, but I think the results were pretty good. Next time I want to try it with cream of chicken soup and some zucchini or eggplant for added veggies. I'll also try using some more peppers as it was a tad bland for my taste. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this recipe has the same taste that I remember eating as a child. my kids and i would eat this for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday if we could :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
great quick meal for weekday night supper thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
left out green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
my sons who are very picky loved this. I added some hot sauce to my plate for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good. This was the best thing I could find with ingredients on hand. I used a cup of shredded Mexican cheese instead of Velveeta. I added a little salsa since I had no peppers or onions. Grilled the chicken on my gridler while linguine was boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is always a crowd pleaser, my family ask for this at least once a week. I added cream of chicken soup to this instead of cream of mushroom, kids detest them. I add extra rotel for a slight kick. I also use canned chicken to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
The two star rating is for the recipe as is.. it is not that great. I was very surprised by all the 5 star ratings. To me, it tasted like processed cheese and canned tomatoes. So, that being said... I made a few changes in hopes of creating a better taste. I added lemon juice to cut the processed cheese flavor and a dollop of light sour cream. That helped a bit... tasted more like creamy mexican flavored pasta instead of velveeta. Also, this made 9 one cup servings for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I make this all the time. The only thing I do differently is I use penne pasta, add a container of fresh, sliced mushrooms and sprinkle fresh parmesan cheese on top and bake in the oven at 350 until it bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtbarbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States