Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made this last night when hubby said he wanted pasta and I had already defrosted chicken! Used cream of chicken soup and salsa since that was what I had. Also used about 2 cups of low fat mexican blend cheddar (again, what I had). I thought that boiling the chicken made it taste rubbery, which was my only issue with this recipe. The next time I have leftover chicken from a roast though, this will be my go-to recipe. Even my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My daughter-in-law makes this and it is delicious. It gets 5 stars for being yummy and only 2 for being healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I do this recipe with a can of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. I add velveeta but no diced tomatoes or onion because not everyone likes the veggies. I have also tried this with fresh chicken breast and cooking the chicken with a few herbs and olive oil or butter depending on what I have on hand. I am a bit of an experiementer when it comes to food.This is one of my favorite dishes to make. it's fairly simple,quick and easy to make with what most people have in their pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We love the recipe, only instead of the tomatoes, we saute chopped red and green peppers with the chickenand a bit of olive oil, add some hot chili flakes, or hot peppers. My son cannot get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was just ok. Typical casserole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made according to recipe, only added a bit of cayenne & black pepper, and a bit of season all. Put everything in a casserole dish, topped it w/ shredded sharp cheddar & baked for about 20 mins - till the cheese was bubbly. A fairly easy, comfort-food-ish meal, very tasty -- even my 18 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I will make it again with a few adjustments. It had too much cheese. I will add mushrooms and maybe diced celery, just as a preference though. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I will be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
it was just wonderful! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Been making chicken spaghetti another way, saqw this and tried it last night. What a hit! Gave it a "zing" that the whole family just loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States