Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My mom kept raving about this recipe so I finally caved and tried it. I made it in my crock pot and it turned out AMAZING. I threw the cut up chicken, salt, pepper and water,turned the crockpot on high to let cook while I got everything else ready. I used a leek instead of green onions, it's what I had on hand, grated colby jack instead of processed cheese. I dumped everything in together except for the cheese (was added right before serving). I left the chicken broth in the crock pot and added about 1/2 -3/4 c sour cream, mixed to a good consistancy and added the noddles. I don't think it needed the cheese, it was so good w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bevvt
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
OK just made this for the second time with a few changes. First time, I didn't have green onions, so used a chopped sweet onion. Also didn't have the chili & pepper tomatoes, but used a garlic & olive oil. And didn't have velveeta (husband doesn't like it), so used shredded cheddar. Sauce seemed a little thick to me so I added about a half a can of milk. My husband & I loved it, as stated in a previous review. THIS time, I doubled the recipe, to make for my husband to take to "deer camp". I used 1 can tomatoes with chili peppers, 1 can of tomatoes with garlic, oregano & basil & 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I did use the green onions this time, but also added an 8 oz can of mushrooms and a chopped bell pepper (red, last one from our garden). I sautéed all of these before adding to the sauce. I had also made a Rosemary & Lemon Chicken recipe (of course, from AllRecipes), for dinner and made extra breasts to use in this recipe. For the cheese, I again added an 8 oz bag of shredded cheddar and also added an 8 oz bag of a 6 cheese blend (mozzarella, provolone, Parmesan, Romano, fontina & asiago). I'll get my husband to sample it, soon. I hope it is good. I haven't really tasted it yet, but hoping it will be OK to freeze. Waiting for it to cool, now. Did not add the spaghetti, thinking that can be added at camp, to save room. Will let you know what the guys think when they return! UPDATE! They LOVED it!! Thanks again for this recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I especially love the green chile's with the tomatoes. It makes for a little spice with the dish. I followed the recipe exactly. The Velveeta cheese gets so creamy with the cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Amazing! A new favorite. Used Salsa instead of tomatoes. My son just loved this. I also used chicken thighs, and fried them with some Epicure spices. Was an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We liked it. I added chopped sweet peppers and used mozzarella cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I am giving this dish 5 stars because it was DELICIOUS!!! My husband loved it. I was going to make only half of the recipe but decided to go ahead and do the full instead and boy am I glad I did, now we have some left overs for another dinner!! It was so nice and creamy with just enough spice in the tomatos, I used cream of chicken soup and then added a can of mushrooms. Just a little bit of a change, but it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a yummy, quick dinner - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very yummy but seemed a little dry. I think next time I will try 2 cans of soup to thin the sauce out just a little. I used rotisserie chicken to save on time. This was a big hit with the whole family and I will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point, and did alter it some. I boiled the chicken in broth with onion, carrots, celery, and garlic, then shredded the chicken and reserved the broth to boil the noodles in. The sauce was about equal amounts condensed cream of mushroom soup, medium salsa, and sharp cheddar cheese. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We call it Chicken confetti spaghetti here ar Publix. I make this all the time! It is fantastic!!! Publix website has tons of great recipes. I have never tied on I didn't just love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States