Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was excellent! My husband and I had never had chicken spaghetti before, and I thought this recipe was very easy to make. I read some of the reviews saying that it was too cheesey or gooey. Instead of using an 8 oz box of spaghetti, I used a 13 oz. And I still cut down the cheese to 1/2 pound and the sauce amout was perfect. We will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Very, very good! I didn't use as much cheese and I topped it with Italian bread crumbs and it was a hit! Thanks, this is a keeper~ Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This is awesome. I have tried several chicken spaghetti recipes but this is by far the best. I think most kids would like this....mine are just weird...they only like tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Very enjoyable, I doubled the recipe for a large family gathering and it was a success with all the adults. The tomatoes and green chiles were a problem for the children, but overall everyone enjoyed the dish. I did choose to place in a casserole and heat in the oven to melt the cheese thoroughly. I served with candied baby carrots, italian green beans, mashed potatoes, and frence bread with garlic spread. I was very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Very good. Has the simpicity and satisfaction of real comfort food. Even my picky husband asked me to make it again. I left out the green chile peppers (on account of the picky husband) but it was still very tasty and didn't taste like there was anything missing. To make it quicker, though, next time I will just cook the chicken in a pan or microwave while the pasta is cooking-it doesn't really have to be boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
When you can get 4 kids to eat ALL of their dinner, I think you're doing pretty well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was OK, not great, not bad, just OK. Kind of like a REALLY spicy macaronni and cheese with chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Very fattening but Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I don't have kids, so I don't know how kids like this receipe, but I can't imagine how they wouldn't. This is my all time favorite meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States