Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My kids love this. I only use 4oz of the Velveeta, otherwise it is too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was great. This makes a lot of spaghetti, I used the whole pound of velveeta. We only ate about 2/3 of the entire dish! Very rich. I also added a chicken broth cubes to the water for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Bradford
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was just ok. Not great, not bad. It definitly could use less velvita, it tasted so much like cheese and not chicken. I added rotel and it did help a little. My husband ate his plate and I did eat most. I may make again when I have all the ingredients and don't feel like cooking a major meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bradford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was pretty tasty! After reading reviews, I too cut the cheese back to 1/2 a pound (light velveeta), and I think it could still use a little less. And don't get me wrong, I LOVE cheese! Still, a very enjoyable comfort food. Next time, I think I might try it with cream of mushroom soup instead. It just felt like that mushroom flavor was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Too much Velveeta. Use a recipe that uses less processed cheese and maybe a can of cream of mushroom. Also, it's best if chicken spaghetti is baked. We dubbed this meal "queso noodles."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wonderful! This is one of my husband's new favorite foods. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana McLaurin
Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe. I was craving something cheesey and gooey and it certainly fit the bill. Very rich and yummy. Very much a comfort food. Love, love, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My family loved this recipe. My picky husband, who doesn't eat anything white loved it. The first time I made it I added 8 oz of sour cream and used mozerella cheese! The second time I made it I used 2 10 oz. cans of cream of chicken soup and added a 1/2 of a 10 oz. can of cream of mushroom. The mixture tasted great. It made the Spaghetti creamier. When I combined everything I put it into a baking dish and added Italian Bread crumbs with mozz. cheese on top(season to taste). The recipe was real simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was pretty good! I did make some changes though after reading the reviews. I doubled the spaghetti noodles and used about half the amount of velveeta. It was delicious!!! The Rotel with green chilis gives it a great kick. It made a lot for 2 people so I froze the rest in individual baggies for a quick lunch and it freezes and reheats really good! Love that :) Thanks so much! This was the first time I had tried chicken spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I am a horrible cook :) lol..and i tried this having never made chicken spaghetti before and it was surprisingly delicious..although instead of using cream of chicken soup i only had cream of mushroom. I would suggest for those with kids to maybe half the rotel though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States