Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was delicious and soooo easy. My husband loved it and so did I. It taste great reheated and does make a lot. I think you should use 16 oz. spaghetti not 8 oz. as stated. I did and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLARDFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I didn't have the diced tomatoes with green chili peppers, so used medium salsa. My husband and son both commented how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was really good, but next time I make it I would either add more pasta or cut back on the cheese. It was too saucy for the amount of pasta and I added a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Family was skeptical at first but loved it. Just a couple of changes, added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, only 1/2 lb of velveeta and used whole wheat pasta. It's made the do it again list, high honors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I've made this several times it a hit every time, the only thing I use spaghetti water to help to right thickness of spaghetti to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My kids love this. I only use 4oz of the Velveeta, otherwise it is too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was great. This makes a lot of spaghetti, I used the whole pound of velveeta. We only ate about 2/3 of the entire dish! Very rich. I also added a chicken broth cubes to the water for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Bradford
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was just ok. Not great, not bad. It definitly could use less velvita, it tasted so much like cheese and not chicken. I added rotel and it did help a little. My husband ate his plate and I did eat most. I may make again when I have all the ingredients and don't feel like cooking a major meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bradford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was pretty tasty! After reading reviews, I too cut the cheese back to 1/2 a pound (light velveeta), and I think it could still use a little less. And don't get me wrong, I LOVE cheese! Still, a very enjoyable comfort food. Next time, I think I might try it with cream of mushroom soup instead. It just felt like that mushroom flavor was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Too much Velveeta. Use a recipe that uses less processed cheese and maybe a can of cream of mushroom. Also, it's best if chicken spaghetti is baked. We dubbed this meal "queso noodles."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States