Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is really yummy. It's almost like eating queso for dinner, but you can rationalize eating it because it has chicken and pasta in it. My guess is that this is way too fattening to be a part of the regular meal rotation, but it makes a good treat! I did find the cheese sauce a bit thick, so I'll add some water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added sauted bell peppers and onions. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This dish was a hit! I used 16oz of spaghetti instead of 8, and salsa instead of the diced tomatoes, and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great dish. It was very unique, easy and tasty. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
It was okay, good simple comfort type food. I would make this again one day probably, just b/c it was so easy. My daughter did not care for it though, I think it might have been the rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
If you want a real treat that goes right to you waist, then I highly recommend this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
too cheesy for us, will make it again, however using less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very rich, but very good! It was great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was so good and very filling. Plus it is one pot, very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple, basic comfort food-- I'm sure kids would enjoy it (though maybe not the Rotel, and by the way, I drained it before adding to the cheese/cream of chicken). I used egg noodles. I rubbed my chicken with olive oil, paprika, and cayenne and broiled it on a cookie sheet while boiling the noodles in one pot and mixing the sauce in a saucepan. After draining the noodles, I added them back to the big pot and mixed the sauce and chicken in, adding some extra paprika and cayenne to the pasta itself. You can keep the pot on simmer this way and stir once in awhile. Thanks for the recipe! EDIT 7/10/10: Made this again, boiling chicken as directed then boiling noodles in the broth. I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles, didn't drain the Rotel, added a little milk and light sour cream, and used 1/2 a pound of Velveeta 2%. The only seasoning I added was garlic powder. Made this way, it's five stars for me! I loved it so much that I ate enough to become uncomfortably full, something I rarely do with any food. It was perfectly creamy and flavorful. I'll only make it this way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States