Chicken Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! I have looked for a long time for the recipe for Chicken Spaghetti and this is exactly what my mother made when I was a child. My family was very skeptical and asked questions while I was cooking; however, when it came time to eat there was very little talking going on! They LOVED it and I will definatly make this many more times in the future! My husband even took some to share with is co-workers and they all wanted the recipe! :) Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
it was fine, I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I use fajita grilled chicken (diced) in this several times and I find that the flavor is outstanding. You can use the pre-cooked packaged type, or grill your own. Leave out the oil except for a teaspoon of olive oil to saute the veggies in. Add 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash original to boost flavors. I also changed my latest versions to use 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. Great recipe! Adjust to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I'm rating this only 4 since I had to add some spice to it! Salt and pepper only for taste. I didn't use bell pepper, but did add some diced onion, chopped mushrooms, and freshly minced garlic. I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning before grilling. Used angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti. Very filling dish. Could cut in half or freeze half of it as it is a great freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a Great recipe. I had a good time making it and I will definitely recommend it for a big dinner. I added sugar to my dish (just a little)while stirring it made it even better!!! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I thought this overall was a good recipe. My husband and I both thought it needed more sauce and that it needed a little something more. Next time I will add a can of cream of celery and maybe some italian and oregano seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Loved the recipe, but I will use sliced olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Sorry - How do you all of this work in 15 minutes? Came out very thick and gooy - not saucy enough. Not enough taste - I think if you changed from soup to tomato sauce and used parmeson cheese instead of american, you could have a winner. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This was a very easy and delicious meal. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
After reading other reviews, I was hoping this would turn out better than it did. My family wasn't very impressed with this dish. Sorry, Amy, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States