Chicken Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I've searched for this exact recipe for over a year. Was given to me by a favorite aunt and fabulous cook. At Pot-Lucks it goes immediately. Family and friends love it. Thank you, Allrecipes and especially, Amy Barthelemy! Gail Cobile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
my family greatly enjoyed this dish. even my picky 14 month old loved it. we used grilled chicken, which added great flavor. very delicious and easy dish. sincerely, shannon beaudoin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. I never imagined mixing spaghetti & chicken before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Never have eaten chicken spaghetti before I was not sure what to expect but this was delicious! Awesome and will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYDTHOMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Loved the recipe, but I will use sliced olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I use fajita grilled chicken (diced) in this several times and I find that the flavor is outstanding. You can use the pre-cooked packaged type, or grill your own. Leave out the oil except for a teaspoon of olive oil to saute the veggies in. Add 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash original to boost flavors. I also changed my latest versions to use 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. Great recipe! Adjust to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This was the first chicken spaghetti I made and it was hit with my guests and there was plenty left over for lunch during the week. Question: Where do you find 15 oz cans of chopped olives? The 4 oz can worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIK_4
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Amy. this is great but as all good cooks should know cooked chicken is bland,so I always use seasoned and fried breasts. As for the veggies I use them all cuz kids don't mind them at all. My grand babies ask me to make this all the time. The best part of this recipe is that there is no tomatoes in it. Who ever said that spaghetti has to be with tomato sauce? Great recipe and if i could I give it more stars. Hope the picture did it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIK_4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Josephine, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Silver Point, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! I have looked for a long time for the recipe for Chicken Spaghetti and this is exactly what my mother made when I was a child. My family was very skeptical and asked questions while I was cooking; however, when it came time to eat there was very little talking going on! They LOVED it and I will definatly make this many more times in the future! My husband even took some to share with is co-workers and they all wanted the recipe! :) Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States