Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It tasted good, but seemed to be missing something, couldnt quite figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is good. I poached the chicken in broth with onion and garlic powder. Then cooked the spaghetti in the broth after the chicken was done. I also used a can each of chicken and mushroom soup, sauteed the onion in butter first, skipped the bell pepper (didn't have any) increased the cheese, and added garlic powder. It's really easy to customize this recipe. Next time I'll add green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was well received by my husband and three grown sons. I changed the recipe slightly. I didn't have any pimentos or green peppers so I used asparagus and red peppers. My son's girlfriend is a vegetarian so I used a half can of soup for hers and used the rest along with the full in the main dish. Very creamy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie4u
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very easy n tasty??my boys really loved it. Will be on our menu for sure. Was quick to make and you can add many things to it. Next will try with broccoli ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as directed, but this was a miss with the whole family. Maybe it was the mushy texture? Surprised because it got such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
pretty good, wanted something a little creamier. wine made it taste a lil tangy, may replace wine with cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a comfort food recipe and came across this one. It really fit the bill perfectly! It's absolutely delicious. My husband, who isn't wild about pasta dishes really liked it and had seconds. The only thing I did change was I used cream of chicken soup and chicken broth, with a splash of white wine, instead of all wine. Personal preference with the soup. I would highly recommend this recipe. It's a keeper! Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! I always add a little more cheese to everything though. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Pierce Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I modified this recipe just a bit. Instead of chicken I used left over ham, I used green onion with tops, and a can of tomatoes and green chilies well drained instead of peppers and pimentos, and Velveeta instead of shredded cheese. I also used creole seasoning and seasoned salt to taste. I also added ¼ cup of sour cream and 1T butter for moisture. I added all these ingredients plus the chopped cook spaghetti, cream of mushroom, and wine to a large bowl and mixed well. Placed the mixture in a 9 X 13 pan and baked for 30 minutes stiring half way through. The smell was awesome!!!! The taste was amazing! My family had 3 large helpings each, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I liked this recipe, however I found it to be a bit too salty for my tastes. It also benefited from a splash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States