Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family absolutely loved this. This was my first time making chicken spaghetti. Here are the changes I made: On advice from previous reviewers, I substituted cream of chicken soup for cream of mushroom. I actually used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also used a can of drained rotel instead of the peppers. I sauteed mushrooms, onion, and minced garlic and added it as well. Definitely a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsLmo98
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is a quick recipe the whole family can enjoy and so can I because it was less rthan 30 min prep time! So easy for a last minute meal ..throw in. Some toasted bread an you have a great meal. I did like others and substituted the chicken broth in place of white whine and left out pimentos and used can of mild Rotel and can of cream of chicken soup .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLmo98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family and I love this recipe but instead of cream of mushroom we use cream of chicken. It gives it a much better favor to the dish, thanks it's by far the best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It tasted good, but seemed to be missing something, couldnt quite figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is good. I poached the chicken in broth with onion and garlic powder. Then cooked the spaghetti in the broth after the chicken was done. I also used a can each of chicken and mushroom soup, sauteed the onion in butter first, skipped the bell pepper (didn't have any) increased the cheese, and added garlic powder. It's really easy to customize this recipe. Next time I'll add green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Hudson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was well received by my husband and three grown sons. I changed the recipe slightly. I didn't have any pimentos or green peppers so I used asparagus and red peppers. My son's girlfriend is a vegetarian so I used a half can of soup for hers and used the rest along with the full in the main dish. Very creamy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie4u
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very easy n tasty??my boys really loved it. Will be on our menu for sure. Was quick to make and you can add many things to it. Next will try with broccoli ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as directed, but this was a miss with the whole family. Maybe it was the mushy texture? Surprised because it got such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
pretty good, wanted something a little creamier. wine made it taste a lil tangy, may replace wine with cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a comfort food recipe and came across this one. It really fit the bill perfectly! It's absolutely delicious. My husband, who isn't wild about pasta dishes really liked it and had seconds. The only thing I did change was I used cream of chicken soup and chicken broth, with a splash of white wine, instead of all wine. Personal preference with the soup. I would highly recommend this recipe. It's a keeper! Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States