Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This has become our favorite recipe. It's SO good and makes great leftovers. Everyone I make it for loves it. I always saute the onion and bell pepper to soften them before mixing with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
We loved this casserole! Easy, filling and good! In a rare moment, we are out of green bell peppers so I just added another jar of diced pimentos. Also, I used onion flakes and cream of chicken (only because that is all I had available...it's time to go grocery shopping!). Be sure to add the wine, it enhances the taste of the casserole and is really subtle! Will make this again!! Thanks Marty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was fantastic! I did make the following adjustments: I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, and I used chicken broth instead of the wine. Super easy, makes lots, and improves with age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is really good. This dish is also a favorite..but of the women in my family...hahaha!! We added mushrooms (which I don't care for)but did that for the sake of others. And I prefer chicken broth over white wine. When we have large get-togethers we like to make a big batch of chicken spaghetti and a batch of regular spaghetti (for those die-hard red sauce people). There's usually not much chicken spaghetti left after the evening is over. Great Job Marty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This is a delicious, quick & easy version of Tetrazzini. I added a handful of pine nuts for fun. Guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Great stuff! I left out the green peppers (hubby doesn't like them) and it was still really good. I recommend breaking the spaghetti into small (2 inch?) pieces before cooking to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Yum!! I thought this was very good! I used some good white cheddar and the regular package stuff together. I almast left out the pimento but, it gave it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Deeeelicious!!! thank you for this wonderful recipe, it was quick and easy. I made a few changes ,I omitted the pimento peppers and used only one cup of cheddar cheese to blend in and used one cup of mozzarella for the topping. The hubby approved and this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Great recipe! Everyone loved it! I will definitly make this again. I put a little fresh thyme and a jalapeno pepper instead of the pimento. Used cream of chicken and chicken broth, instead of cream of mushroom and wine. Tasted excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was fantastic and so easy to make. My husband and I both loved it. I will definitely make this again. I used mild cheddar and the Tyson pre-cooked chicken cubes-2 bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States