Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This was a good meal, but it was very dry. Water may be substituted for the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
The was a hit with my husband. I did add a little tabasco to "spice" it up; he likes spicy food. I also made this for a shutin - loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Yum!! I thought this was very good! I used some good white cheddar and the regular package stuff together. I almast left out the pimento but, it gave it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
Add garlic powder and a little less pasta for a nice creamy sauce everyone liked this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I thought the onions were too crunchy after the initial baking time. I added more wine, stirred it, and baked it longer, then added the cheese topping. It's good, and my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This dinner wasn't bad but it lacked seasoning. Salt and pepper wasn't enough. Maybe some cajun spice or hot sauce. I'm not sure if I would make this again. Michele, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This has become our favorite recipe. It's SO good and makes great leftovers. Everyone I make it for loves it. I always saute the onion and bell pepper to soften them before mixing with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was fantastic! I did make the following adjustments: I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, and I used chicken broth instead of the wine. Super easy, makes lots, and improves with age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I made this for my guy friend for his birthday, and he LOVED it! Begged me to make it again. I changed it a bit, instead of wine I used whiskey (we're not big wine drinkers), I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, omitted the onion and pepper and used onion powder instead, and added a teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
We loved this casserole! Easy, filling and good! In a rare moment, we are out of green bell peppers so I just added another jar of diced pimentos. Also, I used onion flakes and cream of chicken (only because that is all I had available...it's time to go grocery shopping!). Be sure to add the wine, it enhances the taste of the casserole and is really subtle! Will make this again!! Thanks Marty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States