Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a good base recipe...if made with exact recipe it will be very bland. I used a rotisserie chicken, added garlic (lots), and used spicy rotel in place of pimentos & bell peppers. I used white wine--next time I will try the whiskey. I will also add twice the amt of cheese this recipe calls for next time :) Happy cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a family favorite of ours. My kids love it, and I can't make it and not invite my mom over or I'm in BIG trouble. I'm making it today to take to a friend who has had surgery. I've made it for that purpose often, and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My picky husband loved this! I didn't have white wine, so I substituted chicken broth, and skipped the pimento peppers. I used a large can of cooked, shredded chicken. This is a great recipe that I'll be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StefV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I doubled recipe as was making for my granddaughter and hubby as they have new baby...kept portion for us. Added chicken stock from stewed chicken instead of wine and added a can of condensed cream of chicken soup since doubling. I probably used about 2.5 cups of chicken stock as it seemed quite dry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was very good. I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and vegetable broth instead of white wine. I added more chopped peppers instead of pimentos (yuck.) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Tasted great! I used a can of rotel instread of the pepper and pimento. I also used chicken broth instead of wine. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was definitely a hit with the men of the house... plus, I really enjoyed it myself! It has earned a place among our monthly menu rotation. I gave 4 stars only because I made some changes to accommodate ingredients I had on hand. I had no wine so I used chicken broth and I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom. Being a bit of a seasoning freak, I also added some Lawry's and a dash of ground red pepper. I like that it can be made ahead and it gets more flavorful as it sits. Great recipe Marty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe was delish! It was the first time I had ever made Chicken Spaghetti. I like others substituted chicken broth for white wine and used much more than what the recipe called for. I chopped up two portabello mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and bell peppers. I kind of felt that after adding them I could leave out the chicken for a great vegetarian option. But I went ahead and added the chicken as it was already cooked. I added about a cup and a half of velveeta in the mix and another cup and a half of cheedar outside. I really recommend adding a can of cream of chicken. I boiled my chicken with 2 bay leaves and about 2 teaspoons of peppercorns. They both added a lot to the chicken. Nothing bland here and nothing dry. Great meal! My hubby can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very good! I used whole wheat pasta (boiled n water with a buollion cube thrown in for extra flavor) & reduced fat cream of mushroom soup & my stepdaughter & husband loved it. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great base recipe! Per previous reviews, I added a can of cream of chx soup, skipped the pimentos and sauteed the onion and green pepper in a little butter with some fresh garlic. I also added a little italian seasoning and used Velveeta in place of the cheddar in the casserole and a mozzarella/Parm mixture on top of the casserole. Even my picky 3 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States