Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This dish my whole famliy loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This tasted good and everyone liked it, but it was about the same as something I already make on the stove top that is much much easier. I will probably stick to my stovetop meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Hon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very good! I did make a few changes, but that simply to use what I had on hand. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very good, although I did change up the recipe just to use what I had at home. I took out the pimento peppers and added drained Rotel diced tomatoes with lime juice and cilantro, a bit of honey, red wine instead of white, and a bit fewer noodles to give it more sauce. I also didnt bake it near as long...just long enough to melt the cheese. Probably total about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was looking for something easy for dinner and that I already had the ingred. for when I came across this recipe. I didn't have pimentos or bell peppers, but a quick glance at other reviews convinced me to use Rotel instead. I used the juice from the Rotel instead of the wine. The Rotel gave it a little bit of a kick, which was good. Overall, this was a quick, yummy recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it didn't totally WOW me, but I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
OK, so i'm only giving 4 stars because as written I think this would be a little bland/dry. I used a combination of a few other reviewers changes. I did the can of medium Rotel instead of pimentos, whiskey instead of wine, red bell instead of green, added garlic (not using garlic in our kitchen is a SIN), extra cream of mushroom (to prevent the dry issue) and a few shakes of cajun seasoning. I was skeptical after mixing the sauce with the whiskey (very strong smell), but once it was baked it was AWESOME! My fiance went back for thirds and made sure I wrote down the changes I made. This was fab :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was fantastic! I subbed chicken broth for the wine, and added a little garlic powder. The kids and adults all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We doubled the recipe and used whiskey instead of wine which was a great suggestion. I would suggest precooking the onions and peppers and premixing the soup over the stove with a 1/2 cup of milk. Nothing about this recipe was fantastic but every thing about it was good. All in all I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this last night...SUPER YUMMY. I did make a few changes. Instead of all cheddar, I used 1/2 cheddar 1/2 pepper jack. I also added 5 cloves of garlic & threw in that and the onions in with the chicken chunks while it was cooking. Like one of the other cooks I used 1 can fat free chicken soup & 1 can fat free mushroom soup & used a little more chicken broth instead of wine. One other thing I used red pepper instead of pimentos. Would definately make again, maybe adding some kind of veggies. Very versitile recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My family loved this! I also doubled the soup which resulted in a creamier sauce. I also added some garlic for extra flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States