Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very good, although I did change up the recipe just to use what I had at home. I took out the pimento peppers and added drained Rotel diced tomatoes with lime juice and cilantro, a bit of honey, red wine instead of white, and a bit fewer noodles to give it more sauce. I also didnt bake it near as long...just long enough to melt the cheese. Probably total about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was looking for something easy for dinner and that I already had the ingred. for when I came across this recipe. I didn't have pimentos or bell peppers, but a quick glance at other reviews convinced me to use Rotel instead. I used the juice from the Rotel instead of the wine. The Rotel gave it a little bit of a kick, which was good. Overall, this was a quick, yummy recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it didn't totally WOW me, but I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
OK, so i'm only giving 4 stars because as written I think this would be a little bland/dry. I used a combination of a few other reviewers changes. I did the can of medium Rotel instead of pimentos, whiskey instead of wine, red bell instead of green, added garlic (not using garlic in our kitchen is a SIN), extra cream of mushroom (to prevent the dry issue) and a few shakes of cajun seasoning. I was skeptical after mixing the sauce with the whiskey (very strong smell), but once it was baked it was AWESOME! My fiance went back for thirds and made sure I wrote down the changes I made. This was fab :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was fantastic! I subbed chicken broth for the wine, and added a little garlic powder. The kids and adults all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We doubled the recipe and used whiskey instead of wine which was a great suggestion. I would suggest precooking the onions and peppers and premixing the soup over the stove with a 1/2 cup of milk. Nothing about this recipe was fantastic but every thing about it was good. All in all I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this last night...SUPER YUMMY. I did make a few changes. Instead of all cheddar, I used 1/2 cheddar 1/2 pepper jack. I also added 5 cloves of garlic & threw in that and the onions in with the chicken chunks while it was cooking. Like one of the other cooks I used 1 can fat free chicken soup & 1 can fat free mushroom soup & used a little more chicken broth instead of wine. One other thing I used red pepper instead of pimentos. Would definately make again, maybe adding some kind of veggies. Very versitile recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My family loved this! I also doubled the soup which resulted in a creamier sauce. I also added some garlic for extra flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Just made this for work luncheon and not one noodle was left. I did make a few changes after reading several other reviews. I used velveeta cheese instead of cheddar and chicken broth instead of white wine. I also threw in a drained can of rotel and added a pinch of garlic. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Will defintely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I love this dish! I have made it many times and everyone loves it. I do have a few changes/additions that I like to do (although its still amazing as is): I like to add diced canned tomatoes... I do not add the pimento peppers because I usually don't have those on hand. I have also tried it with different cream of soups and every time it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a good base recipe...if made with exact recipe it will be very bland. I used a rotisserie chicken, added garlic (lots), and used spicy rotel in place of pimentos & bell peppers. I used white wine--next time I will try the whiskey. I will also add twice the amt of cheese this recipe calls for next time :) Happy cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States