Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I was looking for something similar to a turkey tetrazzini that they made in my dorm in college. It was the only food that I loved there. This was very close and very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used cream of chicken soup. It was not dry at all. Also, not cooking the veggies before adding them made for the strong flavor. It was definitely not bland. My very picky teenage daughter said "I don't know what it is but I really like it!" Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
fantastic fast recipe! I actually added a bit of milk about 1 cup to lessen the intense flavor of the cream of mushroom soup. I did bake for 45 minutes and then 15 minutes with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was great!! Did not add wine but used cream ad chicken and chicken broth.. It was still good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Update 1/30/12: I have made this several times & have started adding 1/2 a can of white wine & 1/2 a can of milk. It gives it great flavor!! This was a great start for the recipe. I boiled chicken tenders in water & 1 chicken bouillion cube & diced them. I substituted a can of original Rotel in place of the onion, bell pepper and pimento. I also used 1/2 cup of chicken broth in place of the white wine. I added diced black olives for color and they added a great flavor! Very creamy & flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband loved this! I cooked the noodles too early, next time I will get everything else ready first and then cook the noodles. I also used cream of chicken soup and only 1/2 cup of shredded cheese. I made the noodles and chicken and mixed those in a bowl with the veggies, then put it into a baking dish, separately I mixed the can of soup, wine, 1 cup of water and a buillon cube, then poured that over the noodles/chicken. Next time I will use more cheese. Today my husband asked for left-overs, which he NEVER does!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliviaLuke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe! My husband doesn't like green pepper so I usually omit those and the pimento. If I don't have white wine I typically use chicken broth... but the white wine adds a great flavor. I made it for friends and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe was a big disappointment. Tasted like "cream of" mush. Thank goodness it was cheap to make. Sorry, but it is bad when the replacement food your family wants is Top Ramen and canned Clam Chowder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I added more cheese and a little butter. I cooked it longer so the cheese on top would become crispy. It was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I had to modify...used ground turkey, cut cheese in half since i didn't have enough, topped with some parmesan. But it was very delicious..my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I like it, the wine makes this otherwise basic casserole extra tasty. A new reason to keep wine in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States