Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for my men (husband and 15 yr old son) & they absolutely LOVED it. I did alter the recipe a bit. I used 2 pounds of raw chicken, cubed, a full box of whole grain spaghetti, no pimentos or green bell peppers because I was out of both, 3 - 4 cloves finely sliced garlic & 1 medium onion finely chopped instead of 1/2 cup chopped, 1 10.75 oz can cream of chicken soup and 1 can diced tomatos IN ADDITION TO the 1 10.75 oz can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup chicken broth instead of 1/4 cup white wine & 1 cup 2% shredded mozzerella cheese & 1 cup 2% shredded cheddar cheese instead of 2 cups shredded cheddar only. I cooked the spaghetti noodles completely, not only al dente (matter of taste there). I cooked the cubed chicken until it was completely cooked. I sauted the onions and garlic in about 2 tbsp butter until they were soft and fragrant. I drained the liquid off the noodles and the can of diced tomatoes. I poured everything (except the cheese) into a non-stick-cooking-spray-coated glass 13x9 inch pan (everything listed perfectly fills it). I made sure to stir everything up so that it was all kind of equally mixed together. Then I sprinkled the 2 cups of cheese across the top and covered it with aluminum foil. I baked it for exactly 30 minutes. Took it out and removed the foil. My men loved it and it was SOOO easy to make it a really healthy dish (2% cheese, fat free cream soups, fat free chicken broth instead of wine, whole wheat whole grain spaghetti)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I had high hopes for this, but I thought it was pretty bland. Maybe some garlic or onion powder would have helped this have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So tasty!! I tweaked quite a few things, as usual. I sauted an onion, green bell pepper, fresh mushrooms and couple cloves of garlic in olive oil. Meanwhile I boiled the chicken breasts and steamed some broccoli. I used the whole box of thin whole wheat spaghetti. I substituted 1/2 cup of chicken broth for white wi...ne and used a can of cream of mushroom AND a can of cream of chicken. I combined the sauted and steamed veggies with the sauces and spaghetti and followed the rest at stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOKORBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
great taste but this was a little dry for me. I wanted the sauce to be a little creamier so I'll probably add some milk to mine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for 18 in-laws who loved it!! Only changes: no pimentos or green peppers, I used yellow and red instead. I alos added garlic and sliced celery. I used bow tie pasta as we were all going to be eating holding our plates and it is easier than spaghetti. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used what I had on hand, but this would have been great even if I didnt change anything. It is so adaptable to whatever you have around the house. I used onion and celery sauteed in some butter and added that to a can of cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup milk, the cooked pasta and cooked chicken, and about 1 cup of shredded italian blend cheese. I seasoned with salt pepper garlic and celery. I added a little more of the cheese on top. I cant wait to go home and eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
One of the better chicken spaghetti casseroles I have tried. I do think the peppers/onions should be slightly cooked before adding it it with everything else, because they came out a little too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I had some leftover chicken and I came across this recipe and decided to try it!! It was very good. I didn't have any green peppers or pimento so I used red bell pepper. I as well didn't have any wine, so instead I used chicken broth. It turned out very well. I baked the first 30 min covered and the last 15 min uncovered with the added cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
WOW - this is by far one of the best chicken spaghetti recipes I've ever tasted. I did use cream of chicken instead (personal preference). The hubby liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I modified the recipe as follows: used wheat linguini, red pepper, no pimentos, parm cheese, cheddar cheese, white cooking wine, onion, cream of mushroom soup, mushrooms. My in-laws and husband LOVED it, I thought is was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States