Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My family (husband & 2 small kids) all liked this recipe. I'll make it again, but will use a more flavorful bacon. Mine was kind of bland. Also good with parmesan sprinkled on before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
freaking yum! Made this twice, 1st time, as recipe stated, and it was great! My chicken hating husband even loved it! Second time around, had to make some subs as it was not time to grocery shop. I subbed chopped red pepper for celery and 1 can cream of chicken and 1 cream of mushroom for the two cans cream of mushroom. only had one cup of cheddar, so I added 1/2 cup pepperjack and 1/2 cup shredded mexican cheese and gave it all a good shake of garlic powder and it was MONEY! love, love, loved it! thanks for such an amazing recipe that is so adaptable when my lazy butt doesn't want to go shopping! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this for some very picky eaters and they all loved it! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and sauteed them with the other veggies, and I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Holy Moly! I wasn't expecting much from this recipe (I only made it because I had the ingredients on hand and didn't know what to make for dinner) but it was SO GOOD! I used 1 can of cream of chicken and mushroom and 1 can of cream of mushroom, I added fresh mushroom to the other veggies and used cheddar cheese. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. The only thing I did different was to use a red pepper (what was on hand) and saute the veggies in olive oil instead of butter. I mixed the bacon into the spaghetti mixture and did not use bread crumbs or add any butter on the top. We all enjoyed it with a crisp green salad. The leftovers are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this one is really good and super easy to make new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This dish was fabulous! I used a rotisserie chicken I had bought from the store to make this a fast meal. I also used 3 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup with Herbs (which made this dish extra creamy), and added some basil and garlic powder. My hubby gave me lots of compliments on this dish! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Absolutely delicious recipe. I live in Australia and have looked for the recipe for Chicken Spaghetti and could not find it until I came on the All Recipes site. Out of all the recipes for this dish this one by Dave sounded the best, and trust me it was. My boyfriend who does not eat pasta tried it and loved it, a great dish for all the family and the best thing is it does not cost a fortune to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was completely devoured after I made this for my big family. I have 3 sisters all married and my Mom and Dad, plus my 2 kids and a niece, 13 in all! We always try to get together once a month and have a meal, I found this recipe on short time. I tweaked it a little after reading some reviews... I used baby bellas instead of canned mushrooms, sauted them with the other veggies, used a red bell pepper instead of green, cooked my own chicken (which I think really makes it great!) used sharp cheddar, and added lots of garlic and onion powder. Also put a layer of sharp cheddar on the top with the bread crumbs and bacon.... YUM!!!!!! Everyone said it was the best chicken spaghetti they have ever had, and there was not ONE crumb left! Super good! Oh and of course I made a double batch, since I was feeding 13. This is a great dish!!!! Just add your own touch to it... Don't be afraid! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe was a good base for the way I like my chicken spaghetti. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes. Instead of 2 cans of mushroom soup I used 1 can and 1 can of cream of chicken. I added salt/pepper. The dry bread crumbs I used were Italian style which made it a little spicier. Omitted the bacon cause I didn't have any and the bell pepper. The Rotel tomatoes had some peppers in it though. I also used a can of Swanson Chicken to cut back on cooking time. I mixed it all up on the stove and then put in crock pot on low with the bread crumbs sprinkled on top. My family LOVED it and so did I! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States