Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I thought this was ok. It needed a little something extra for flavor. I will probably make again but tweek it somehow next time. I did use cream of chicken instead of mushroom and left out all the mushrooms since we dont like them so maybe that made a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! I omit the celery, mushrooms and green pepper because I'm not a huge fan of those ingredients and this recipe still tastes great without them. I also add bacon to the spaghetti mixture rather than put it on top. It reheats very nicely. I make this several times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I liked this and so did my husband. It was a nice change from spaghetti with tomato sauce. I left out the celery and added peas. I thought it had nice flavor and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I thought this was a little bland but the hubby loved it. I even added crushed red pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is good! It makes a ton and doesn't reheat well. So make sure you have enough people to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was a great replacement for a chicken tetrazzini recipe I have used for over 10 years. It adds the flavor we lacked! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it IS the BEST recipe I've ever used. My husband always complains because my recipe is either TOO cheesy or TOO dry. This was the perfect blend of everything. The only thing I did different was, while I sauteed the veggies, I let the cooked chicken marinate in some Marsala cooking wine. Then I added the chicken to the sauteed veggies in butter and let it all simmer for about 10 minutes....MMMMMMM....ALL GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very easy and very yummy! I boiled the chicken and shredded it. I used lean turkey bacon. I left out the celery and peppers just because I was out, and used about 1.5 cups of fresh mushroom pieces which I cooked along with the onion in the bacon pan. Also I tossed in some leftover cottage cheese that I need to use up and also some Jack cheese. This is an excellent, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was very quick & easy to make! I pressure cooked frozen chicken breast while the noodles boiled. Then it was just a matter of throwing it all together. I did add a can of Rotel for little color & kick! I omitted the peppers & celery. I actually used my hands to thoroughly mix the cheese, sauce & noodles before putting into the casserole dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I have to admit that I was skeptical of this recipe. It did end up to be a pleasing surprise. I did use fresh mushrooms instead and added cream of chicken to help balance out the flavor. All in all, an excellent choice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States