Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My hubby's mom used to make a chicken spaghetti that was so delicious but when she died, it died with her. Decided to try this one because it sounded similar. It was a smash hit! Although not exactly the same, my hubby loved this recipe. I used angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti because that's what I bought on accident but it was still yummy. I didn't have time to cook the bacon so I made it without and we didn't miss it. I also used two cans of cooked chunked chicken which was a fine substitute for "real" cooked, cubed chicken but next time will add a little more. We decided it needs more celery (I used two stalks of celery hearts) and more cheese (a layer between the spaghetti and the bread crumbs). I am a "newbie" cook with no real imagination so I generally stick to the recipes. This was really easy to make and made A LOT. I usually double a recipe for our family of three (hubby has a big appetite) but had more than a quarter pan left last night. This will definitely be a new family favorite that I will serve for many years to come! Thanks Dave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe to use up roast chicken. Very easy to toss together and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband doesn't care for chicken, but it complimented this dish! It is very good! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe was a good base for the way I like my chicken spaghetti. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes. Instead of 2 cans of mushroom soup I used 1 can and 1 can of cream of chicken. I added salt/pepper. The dry bread crumbs I used were Italian style which made it a little spicier. Omitted the bacon cause I didn't have any and the bell pepper. The Rotel tomatoes had some peppers in it though. I also used a can of Swanson Chicken to cut back on cooking time. I mixed it all up on the stove and then put in crock pot on low with the bread crumbs sprinkled on top. My family LOVED it and so did I! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but DH & son really liked it so since their votes are higher I rate it a 5. I thought it needed more flavor; I made it as written using whole wheat spaghetti, and I added extra celery too (doubled), but that's the only changes I made. I'd like to add some seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Made this for dinner recently for my husband. While the original was good, I made the leftovers better by adding the same amount onion, pepper, mushrooms and celery again, sauteed lightly so they were still semi crisp as well as more bacon. Also added a half a can of chicken soup and milk to make it moister. The leftovers came out fantastic! Will definitely make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
If you want leftovers, better make a double batch of this! Seriously yummy. I added diced pimentos, a bit of grated parmesan cheese in the bread crumbs, used cream of celery and cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup. Sauted the chopped veggies in butter for a few minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Not bad at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! My husband loved it and I will definitely make it again. I topped it with paprika and bacon. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I had no leftovers! I made this to take to a church carry=in and everyone asked for the recipe. I made a few adjustments: I added some cream cheese and a bit of mozzerella cheese. I threw everything in a pan and heated it on the stove and threw it in a slowcooker to take it to the church. I will most definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States