Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Turned out pretty good! I added garlic powder, black pepper, chopped up sausage (instead of bacon) and a little milk....will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peedah
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Added italian-style stewed tomatoes to the top (under the crunchy topping) and substituted plain yogurt for one of the cans of cream of mushroom soup to reduce sodium. Great, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wow, this was so much better than I anticipated! It's easy to put together and you can taylor the recipe to your individual tastes. I used red pepper instead of green and omitted the celery and mushrooms. For a healthier version, I also omitted the bread crumbs and bacon. It was still delicious! Next time I'm going to try adding some broccoli and parmesean. I love recipes that you can't mess up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
A good recipe to keep on hand for potlucks and family get togethers. My friend adds black olives and skips the bacon for her personal preference....me, I like the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this tonight! YUM! I made just two changes.. i didn't realize how low i was on spaghetti noodles so I used Penne instead. I also used button mushrooms just because not all my fam is keen on 'shrooms.. i did buttons so they could pick them out. AMAZING! Definately will be on my list of recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abigtadoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Pretty good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made this last night for family - turned out good. Had some kick to it, which was nice! I left out the bacon, as I didn't have any - but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good recipe. Good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
my family loved this meal! i felt good feeding it to them as it is decently healthy and we loved all the different tastes (veggies, chicken, bacon, pasta)! YUM! i only omitted the mushroom, as my kiddos don't love them! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I'm usually a lot more generous with my ratings, even when I don't really care for the way a dish turned out, but this one was just bad. Way too soupy for the amount of spaghetti and just overall bland and unappealing. I'm so disappointed at the waste with having to toss out almost an entire 13 x 9 pan (nobody wanted to eat it after a few bites), I'm not even going to try to make this again with changes and tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States