Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Great as it is! So often I read reviews where people give a recipe a rating but they have also changed a bunch of stuff. Don't waste your time on changing this. It is wonderful as is. Only had one hour to marinade and it was still great. Moist, tons of flavor, and really nice with the sauce. Going into my go-to recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was out of this world. We all absolutely loved it...kids included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This recipe was right on the money. I like when food, that I make, ends up tasting just like it does at a restaurant. This one was perfect. The only things I added were about 1/4 tsp. each of dill weed and black pepper to the sauce. I placed it on grilled pita bread and served it with diced tomato, cucumber, red onion, and romaine lettuce. Next time I may add some feta cheese for a little extra flavor. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Really nice flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
An excellent yet simple dish. It leaves you filling full and content without being miserable, I used chicken tenderloin and grilled on indirect heat for a longer duration before searing over the coals. It's now a family favorite that is often requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huff1371

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Looveed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Oh my gosh! This was so good! I took people's pointers about doubling the lemon juice and oregano. The chicken was excellent by itself but adding the sauce was even better. Finally, we topped it with some feta and so amazing. Next time I'll be stuffing some pitas with it. Let me say this is so good, its as a good a some of the greek places I've been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Kins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is amazing! We make this all.the.time. Even planned a summer dinner party because of it. You must make this, you will not be disappointed. The tzatziki sauce is everything. After a couple times of just grating the cucumber right in to the sauce I took many posters suggestions and grated into paper towels which i then used to squeeze out the excess water. This extra step will make a bit of difference it seems to the water-y sauce; keeps it creamy. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soo
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Excellent! I marinated for two full days. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
The chicken in this recipe was amazing! I don't know for sure if I was able to marinade for the full 2 hrs but it turned out great anyway. I didn't have plain yogurt in the house and no time to run and get some so will have to try the tzaziki another day. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States