Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
VERY! VERY! GOOD AND FAST TO.A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
We made this twice within the same week. We had guests up the first time and it was fantastic. We added noodles and removed some vegetables. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone who is looking for a great chicken noodle soup. Modify this recipe to your desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Yummy! I used frozen roasted veggies...zucchini, yellow squash, red pepper, and sweet onion and added a potato and a pinch of herbs (that's the name on the bottle). Fantastic easy soup! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This was an easy, delicious recipe. I added some fresh green beans and a little chopped onion. It turned out great, and I'm having the leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
easy to make and better then the caned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I was sat with one chicken breast and an empty stomach, 20 mins later I was eating the best soup ever! I omitted zucchini as I have always hated it and added one medium diced potato. I used half a chicken stock cube (Knorr) for the broth base. Although this would feed two, it was all the better for being just one! I polished off the lot and it tasted great. When I told my husband what I had for lunch he promptly looked around and said "Where's mine?". I have promised to make it for him and the kids. Can't praise this simple soup enough and the garlic just added that necessary kick. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYSCOT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Quick and easy. The smell was wonderful. I deleted the zucchini and added celery instead. Also, added fresh cracked black pepper. Next time, I will add egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was a good recipe. It is similar to the soups that I normally make. I added some potatoes, a little salt and pepper, some celery, extra chicken broth, and a little extra water. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I doubled this recipe for dinner and used chicken bouillon in the water I used to boil the carrots and potatoes in (which I added to make it hardier). I cut up half a zuchini and sauteed it in a pan because I think it adds flavor. Our family had eaten roasted chicken the night before so I used the left over chicken from the bones in the soup. I also spooned all the juices from the dish in which I baked the chicken into a jar and stored it in the fridge. When the vegetables were nearly done and I was adding the chicken and sauteed zuchini, I also added the broth! Delicious. My husband and I devoured the soup with a whole fresh baguette and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Excellent dish! After reading the reviews, I added potatoes, onions and egg noodles. I will definitely make this again ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States