Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was quick and delicious! This was my first time making my own soup and it was easy. I used a store made rotisserie chix. Didn't use the zucchini, not a fan! The soup came out just fine. I kept adding chicken base until I was satisfied and a pinch of sugar! This was really, really good that I am back a few days later to get the recipe again to make it tonite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is surprisingly good and basic. I added quite a few teaspoons of garlic powder after to taste and a few dashes of seasoning salt for richer flavor... but this is great start. Nice to be able to achieve the same soup without creating stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed the simple flavors of this easy soup. I sauteed some onion and celery with the carrots, zucchini, and garlic a bit before adding the liquid. Then added some egg noodles in at the end. Will definitely make again - excellent payoff for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was a nice, simple soup that is quick and easy to make without alot of pre-planning. Hubby really liked it, I thought it was pretty good. I made a number of changes to snazz it up. I tripled the recipe, which made enough to have plenty leftover. I used chicken bullion and added large elbow pasta - I added them when I added the veggies and the timing seemed about right. I used 3 carrots, frozen peas and corn, and diced onion, and red and green pepper. I also added parsley, basil, and salt and pepper to taste. NOTE: Next time, add more seasoning to be chicken while it's cooking. With warm bread, this is a healthyhome style meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
pretty darn good for a very quick chicken soup fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy to follow. I did add in celery as i had some on hand and I added garlic salt to the water when the chicken was boiling just to add flavor. The was delious and very easy to do. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is such a fast, easy way to enjoy homemade chicken soup! This recipe makes a great base as you can add anything you like. It's great with some some egg noodles, garlic & onion powder and any fresh chopped herbs you have on hand (my favorites are parsley & dill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a stalk of celery to the boiling water and then added a handful of egg noodles. This was a quick and easy way to get a great tasting soup to the table fast. Served with a warm loaf of buttered wheat bread. Perfect for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My girl's are home sick today and i was looking for something simple and easy to try and get in their tummy's.This was great!I doubled the recipe.Added a bay leaf,1Tbls diced pimentos,1 small sweet onion,pepper & 1 celery stalk.Relaced water with low sodium chicken broth.I then added 2Tbls spoon's brown rice.Fallowed the recipe after that.Turned out great! Simple easy base recipe that can be altered to your personnal taste.Will make again.Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
You can't go wrong with this! I cooked the chicken at the bottom of the pot before adding the liquid. I used garlic, onions, celery, and carrots. At the end I added dumplings and let them cook through before serving. It was delicious and so much better than canned soup. My friend was sick and this soup was perfect for making her feel better. My husband and I finished off the rest before the day was through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States