Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a very good soup! I skipped the chicken and added some elbow pasta. A little Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
very good soup. i did mine with broccoli and peas and extra garlic. i also used chicken broth instead of water and still added the boullion cube. just dont make the mistake i made.....cook your chicken first like you are supposed to. lol i ended up with the little white floating stuff that i had to disguise with rice. my husband thought it was very good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was quick and delicious! This was my first time making my own soup and it was easy. I used a store made rotisserie chix. Didn't use the zucchini, not a fan! The soup came out just fine. I kept adding chicken base until I was satisfied and a pinch of sugar! This was really, really good that I am back a few days later to get the recipe again to make it tonite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is surprisingly good and basic. I added quite a few teaspoons of garlic powder after to taste and a few dashes of seasoning salt for richer flavor... but this is great start. Nice to be able to achieve the same soup without creating stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed the simple flavors of this easy soup. I sauteed some onion and celery with the carrots, zucchini, and garlic a bit before adding the liquid. Then added some egg noodles in at the end. Will definitely make again - excellent payoff for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was a nice, simple soup that is quick and easy to make without alot of pre-planning. Hubby really liked it, I thought it was pretty good. I made a number of changes to snazz it up. I tripled the recipe, which made enough to have plenty leftover. I used chicken bullion and added large elbow pasta - I added them when I added the veggies and the timing seemed about right. I used 3 carrots, frozen peas and corn, and diced onion, and red and green pepper. I also added parsley, basil, and salt and pepper to taste. NOTE: Next time, add more seasoning to be chicken while it's cooking. With warm bread, this is a healthyhome style meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
pretty darn good for a very quick chicken soup fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy to follow. I did add in celery as i had some on hand and I added garlic salt to the water when the chicken was boiling just to add flavor. The was delious and very easy to do. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is such a fast, easy way to enjoy homemade chicken soup! This recipe makes a great base as you can add anything you like. It's great with some some egg noodles, garlic & onion powder and any fresh chopped herbs you have on hand (my favorites are parsley & dill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a stalk of celery to the boiling water and then added a handful of egg noodles. This was a quick and easy way to get a great tasting soup to the table fast. Served with a warm loaf of buttered wheat bread. Perfect for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States