Chicken Soup Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I have made a recipe similar to this for years and it is a family favorite. I use 1 cup of sour cream instead of mayonaisse and I also occasionally add 1 can of Veg-all (drained) to make it a little healthier. You can also crush regular saltine crackers, then drizzle with 1 stick of regular butter. Great when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
'One of those recipes that really doesn't need a recipe, but we flollow it - or not since it's so flexible - anyway. :) I had 4c leftover turkey. Added cream of chicken(only it), almost a cup sour cream, half can milk, 1/2t onion powder, a cup of cheese, cup of frozen peas & maybe 3c cooked egg noodles. I also had 2 - 3T spicy honey mustard left from "Kickin' Turkey Burgers ... " I mixed that in, too; & topped with chow mein noodles & a sprinkling of oregano. I honestly don't "go" for this type food (homey, cream of soup, comfort, etc) too much, but the spicy mustard helped. The kids, 12 & 14, even had seconds. They didn't ask for more, but got it & ate it - minus the peas, of course. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It was very delicious but was soupy like other reviewers mentioned. I made the recipe again and cut out the cream of celery. I didn't have chicken and rice so I used chicken noodle. It came out very good. I also added some carrots and peas. My son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My kids LOVE this! I made some modifications though. I use cut Tyson fajita stips, used 1 cup sour cream instead of the mayo and add 1 cup of cheddar cheese. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great Ckn Recipe! This is avery versatile recipe. I served it over white rice the first night and over whole-wheat rotini the next day for lunch. Both ways were good, but I am partial to the rotini. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
SUper easy to make and very delicious! I think I added a bit too much mayo (i tried to eyeball it and failed!) I added some spices and cooked rice to this and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. I served it over more rice with biscuits. I've now gained about 1000 pounds but it was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe was great! I added just a touch of thyme and some shredded cheese!! Very tasty and quick to make! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and left out the mayo. I did add about 1/2 cup of milk and also some garlic powder. I served this over biscuits. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Substituted 98% fat free cream of chicken, 1/2 cup red. fat mayo, a whole sleeve of red. fat crackers mixed w/ 1/3 cup zero-trans fat spread, 12 oz cooked mixed veggies, and 2 lbs. of shredded chicken. Sorry for all the changes, but the end result was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khiara&K.C.
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
mayo flavor in recipe was way to strong. if i was to cook this again probably would leave mayo out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States