Chicken Soup Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I have made a recipe similar to this for years and it is a family favorite. I use 1 cup of sour cream instead of mayonaisse and I also occasionally add 1 can of Veg-all (drained) to make it a little healthier. You can also crush regular saltine crackers, then drizzle with 1 stick of regular butter. Great when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5kids5grankids
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
'One of those recipes that really doesn't need a recipe, but we flollow it - or not since it's so flexible - anyway. :) I had 4c leftover turkey. Added cream of chicken(only it), almost a cup sour cream, half can milk, 1/2t onion powder, a cup of cheese, cup of frozen peas & maybe 3c cooked egg noodles. I also had 2 - 3T spicy honey mustard left from "Kickin' Turkey Burgers ... " I mixed that in, too; & topped with chow mein noodles & a sprinkling of oregano. I honestly don't "go" for this type food (homey, cream of soup, comfort, etc) too much, but the spicy mustard helped. The kids, 12 & 14, even had seconds. They didn't ask for more, but got it & ate it - minus the peas, of course. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It was very delicious but was soupy like other reviewers mentioned. I made the recipe again and cut out the cream of celery. I didn't have chicken and rice so I used chicken noodle. It came out very good. I also added some carrots and peas. My son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My kids LOVE this! I made some modifications though. I use cut Tyson fajita stips, used 1 cup sour cream instead of the mayo and add 1 cup of cheddar cheese. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great Ckn Recipe! This is avery versatile recipe. I served it over white rice the first night and over whole-wheat rotini the next day for lunch. Both ways were good, but I am partial to the rotini. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
SUper easy to make and very delicious! I think I added a bit too much mayo (i tried to eyeball it and failed!) I added some spices and cooked rice to this and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. I served it over more rice with biscuits. I've now gained about 1000 pounds but it was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe was great! I added just a touch of thyme and some shredded cheese!! Very tasty and quick to make! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and left out the mayo. I did add about 1/2 cup of milk and also some garlic powder. I served this over biscuits. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Substituted 98% fat free cream of chicken, 1/2 cup red. fat mayo, a whole sleeve of red. fat crackers mixed w/ 1/3 cup zero-trans fat spread, 12 oz cooked mixed veggies, and 2 lbs. of shredded chicken. Sorry for all the changes, but the end result was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khiara&K.C.
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
mayo flavor in recipe was way to strong. if i was to cook this again probably would leave mayo out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States