Chicken Skillet Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Excellent! My 5-year gobbled a huge fajita down within a few minutes. We didn't have any cumin on hand so substituted for caraway seeds. Also added red and yellow peppers. Topped with lettuce, avocado, tomato, cheese, and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My sister always needs a recipe and this was it, thank you!!! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I did not use the soup, and instead of the different seasonings, I used a pack of taco bell fajita seasoning. I also used 1 red pepper in addition to the green. I served this with sour cream, salsa, lettuce, and tomatoes. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is our family's favorite way to make fajitas. I always add some taco seasoning for extra flavor but that's really the only change I make. This recipe is super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAHMOR19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved this....I added an extra onion and chili lime powder and mrs dash's fiesta lime seasoning...the lime flavor makes it mmmmmm goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Ok, but not great. Tasted like cream of chicken soup, with the other ingredients just floating around in the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I did not care for this, my family thought it was ok though after adding taco bell hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The chicken soup made for an interesting twist on fajitas. It was good, but it wasn't really "wow." I'd make this again but I'll keep searching for the "perfect" fajita recipe. As far as easiness, it was definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We made this the other night only with minor changes. We had left over cooked cubed chicken. Warmed in olive oil. Added the other ingredients except used cheddar cheese canned soup for the creamed chicken. Added spices as is. Topped it off with a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Heated this all together on the BBQ pit. Awesome. Linda Farrell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Has a nice kick to it. We like spicy,so I added jalepenos. Otherwise I used same recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States