Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Smells amazing in the oven, and tasted great! Only thing I personally did not like is I detected a faint hint of ramen noodle flavoring. I've detested ramen since I lived off it for months straight in college. I suspect it is a attributable to the bouillon. Next time I make this, I'm going to try leaving out the bouillon. Absolutely recommend it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Used this with Laura in the kitchen -- Creamy pasta with chicken and bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was fantastic. Perfect combination of flavors. No one overpowering the others. Blends perfectly. I'll be using this from now on for any chicken that calls for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is my favorite seasoning mix! Better than any other I've ever had, even the fancy expensive brands. I use it on chicken, pork, tilapia, salmon, shrimp...any meat or fish. The only substitution I make is using celery salt instead of the sea salt and celery seed. I multiply the recipe and put it in a shaker for daily use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Gillette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This blend is amazing. I traded the cumin for curry. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was GREAT. My boyfriend LOVED it and told me I need to use this mixture from now on. I did leave out the parsley, because I am not a fan. Definitely keeping this recipe for future use... And a huge plus because I already had all of these spices on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This spice rub has a lovely flavour, but even with 1/3 the salt is way too salty on baked chicken breast! Cut the salt to 1/4 tsp and it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I cut the salt in half and it was still WAY too salty. I would try it again but with no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good recipe! My husband gave it a 2 thumbs up. I couldn't find my mustard, so I had to leave it out. I will have it for the next time. Thank you Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States