Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I really appreciate this blend!! I look like a pro!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I tried this last night on some chicken that I fried up and put into a spinach and romaine salad...it was so good! My husband is not a salad person, but with the chicken added in, he said he loved it. Instead of putting in the cayenne pepper, I just used 1/2 tsp black pepper. I skipped the salt, and just put in more chicken bullion and used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I've made this blend a couple of times in the past. I love using it on roasted boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It adds a wonderful flavor that isn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
What a great combination of herbs and spices, all perfectly suited for one another! I haven't used this yet but if the aroma is any indication of how it's going to taste on the chicken breasts that are waiting for it we're in for a fine dinner! (I sheepishly confess that I wimped out on the cayenne pepper to be on the safe side and only used half the amount called for) Update: Used this on "Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce," which took this recipe from "blah" to sublime. I know I'm gonna love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was AMAZING! The blend of herbs and spices was Right On! I made 60 servings right off to bat and put the mix in an air tight container. I used this on 2 whole chickens and baked in the oven. I figured if some one did not like the taste then I was safe by just pulling off the skin. Everyone liked it. I can't wait to try it on skinless chicken breasts next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Excellent! You will never have bland chicken again using this recipe! I used it in the "Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce" recipe from this site as well (thanks for the suggestion Naples34102!). It went fantastic in that recipe. I think it would also be great just to rub some chicken breasts with the seasoning, and sautee them in some olive oil - add some sides and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I found this searching for "poultry seasoning" and figured chicken=poultry so I could make this work :) I used this as poultry seasoning in "Cornell Chicken Marinade" and like the bit of flavor I was able to detect through the overpowering vinegar taste. I have some left over I'm looking forward to using as a dry rub to let it shine on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
other than the boullion granules, it is an excellent rub to use on chicken to have put on and sealed in a sealer bag for a few hours or overnight before smoking. To eat that evening. Not cured, but mmmm mmmmm tasty. thank you. like this rub. and adding the rosemary is a real bonus, goes well with pork loin also. minus the granules. the granules are good for the backing or frying. mmmmm chili? mmmm have to try that one. sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
WOW!! I was impressed with this one! I used the full recipe to liberally season a 4.5 lb. whole chicken and it was very flavorful. I'm going to make more to keep on hand, because I can see using this often. Thank you Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious without being overpowering; I placed six chicken breasts in a pyrex baking dish and drizzled them with olive oil. I put the seasoning blend into a shaker and sprinkled the breasts on both sides. Popped them into a 350 degree oven for about 45 minutes and they turned out juicy and very tasty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States