Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So delicious! And so easy to make with all ingredients typically in your cupboard. I used it on Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce and it tasted so good! Thanks Patrick for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Used it in crock pot chicken, and potatoes with a can of cream of chicken soup. It was the best. Used it to BBQ with....EXCELLENT FLAVOR. Baked chicken with it... It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful combination of flavor with just your own touch of heat. Had all ingredients on hand as I make my own combo for chicken, but I also like this one very much. Might play with some of the ingredients in the future but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
UNBELIEVABLE! Yes, there are lots of ingredients, but as mentioned we all have them in out spice cabinet. It was extremely easy to make and the flavoring was outstanding. If you are looking for a quick ( 30 mins) dish to make this is it. Husbands, if you are looking to make an impression on your wives in the kitchen this could do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made a spicy version and a 'kid' version by sticking to the recipe on one, and leaving out the cayenne and pepper on the second. There were no leftovers. I didn't have mustard powder or celery seed, so I substituted crushed mustard seeds and celery salt (due to the celery salt I only added 1 1/4 sea salt). I baked 14 chicken thighs (boneless) for 30min at 350 degrees, both sides seasoned. AMAZING. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this tonight even though I didn't have all the ingredients! I didn't have mustard powder (I used mustard seed,) paprika, celery seed, cumin, cayenne pepper, or the chicken bouillon. I actually used a tiny bit of seasoning salt instead of sea salt. It was really good! The heat factor was still there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
A nice blend of flavors for chicken or other poultry. It tastes earthy and spicy all at the same time. I mixed up the spice blend and then put the chicken on the George Foremann grill which made this recipe so easy and quick. I was afraid that after reading reviews that it might be too spicy for my three year old, but it wasn't at all. He ate his piece of chicken and wanted more so I think he liked it! This isn't too spicy, just enough to give the chicken a little bit of a kick without being overpowering. I will be making this again because of the ease of preparation and the quick cooking time. Great for a weeknight meal. Thanks for the recipe, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great seasoning recipe! I mixed this up and marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts with this mixture and olive oil to coat. We grilled the chicken breasts but I think this would be great with roasted chicken too. I definitely tasted the celery seed which was different and I liked it. Thanks for a great seasoning recipe Patrick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I love this blend! I've used this on whole chickens, thighs, drumsticks, and breasts...it's AMAZING, whether grilled, baked or in the crockpot. I usually double the recipe and store it in a jar. It reminds me of Grill Mates Chicken Seasoning Blend but it has no preservatives and costs a fraction of the price. I can't say enough good things about this recipe...thank you so much, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
one word: YUM! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States