Chicken Seashell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
It's awesome! I had it at a baby shower and everyone was asking for the recipe. The almond extract is what makes it great. I use Granny Smith apples. I've never seen a Gravenstein apple in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I sprinkled with Mrs. Dash and paprika and baked then for 15-20 minutes at 350 degrees instead of cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This pasta salad is a welcome change from the routine tuna macaroni pasta salad! Everyone's taste is different and the recipe is easily customized. I omit celery and add finely diced sweet red or orange pepper, or alternately a handful of chopped dried cranberries, just for some colour. I also use a little mandarin orange juice in the dressing for added sweetness. I usually take this salad to family barbecues and some have commented that this is like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Pretty good, though my 17 month old wasn't thrilled. Modified a few things: no cashews (my daughter can't eat them) or celery, added more chicken (canned - got lazy), pineapple, oranges, apples, dressing. Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This recipe leaves a lot to be desired. The flavor, consistency, color, everyone ate a very small serving, but no one took seconds. I usually get rave reviews on my dishes from my friends, but NOT THIS ONE. I definitely wouldn't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I made this recipe today for my fiancé. He loves it but he said more nuts. I used clementine oranges instead...Very good salad. It would be a great recipe for picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This is one of the best pasta salads I have ever made. My family requests I make it at every gathering. Thanks. It's great not having to make potato salad anymore. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
My family loved it. Left out the apples, added more pineapple tidbits, added a lg. can of mandarin oranges and glazed the nuts. Didn't use the almond extract added curry powder instead. Good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I took this to a "salad supper" and it did not go over well @ all. It was too sweet and the almond extract gave it a funky flavor. Even though no one told me that they didn't like the recipe it was pretty evident when more than half was left. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Yum! In an attempt to reduce calories I used low fat Miracle Whip. I've made this following the recipe exactly, and also made it at the last minute, having to make a few substitutions (almonds instead of cashews, etc). It comes out awesome every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States